Aurelia Orr

Aurelia Orr is a bookseller at Readings Kids.

Reviews

All the Lovers in the Night by Mieko Kawakami

Mieko Kawakami is not a writer who misses an opportunity to make a bold statement, and this is certainly the case with her new novel. Her two previous books, Breasts and Eggs and Heaven, told profoun…

Read more ›

Sundial by Catriona Ward

Catriona Ward’s latest psychological horror, Sundial, is a harrowing, grisly tale of the bonds between mother and daughter, and how the buried secrets of the past are reflected in our children. The b…

Read more ›

We Who Hunt the Hollow by Kate Murray

Kate Murray’s debut YA novel We Who Hunt the Hollow is a fast-paced, fun fantasy perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Lynette Noni.

Priscilla lives what looks to be a normal teenage girl life – …

Read more ›

This Woven Kingdom by Tahereh Mafi

Tahereh Mafi has written an enchanting new book for readers to escape into with her latest YA fantasy, This Woven Kingdom. With elegant, alluring prose reminiscent of old fairytales and legends, Mafi…

Read more ›