Dvorak: String Quartet & String Quintet

Lawrence Power ,Takacs Quartet

Dvorak: String Quartet & String Quintet
29 September 2017

Dvorak: String Quartet & String Quintet

Lawrence Power ,Takacs Quartet

A new release from the Takács Quartet is guaranteed to be a highlight of the musical year, and this one easily exceeds all expectations. The ‘American’ quintet dates from Dvořák’s sojourn in the New World, the quartet from his return to old-world Prague; both are marvellous works, sounding here every bit the masterpieces they undoubtedly are.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in approx 4 weeks

Our stock data is updated periodically, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.