The Rathbones Folio Prize longlist 2019

The longlist for the 2019 Rathbones Folio Prize has been announced.

Launched in 2014 as an alternative to the Man Booker Prize, the £30,000 Folio Prize is awarded out of the UK to the best new work of literature published in the English language in a given year, regardless of form. Books are nominated for the prize by members of the Academy, a body of over 250 writers and critics that includes Margaret Atwood, Peter Carey, A.S. Byatt, Zadie Smith and J.M. Coetzee.

The full longlist is:

The 2019 shortlist will be announced on 4 April, with the winner to be revealed on Monday 20 May. Find out more about the Prize here.

Ordinary People

Ordinary People

Diana Evans

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...