A.M. Homes wins the the 2013 Women’s Prize for Fiction

A.M. Homes is the winner of the 2013 Women’s Prize for Fiction.

[missing asset]

Homes won for her sixth novel May We Be Forgiven, which Chair of Judges Miranda Richardson described as ‘a dazzling, original, viscerally funny black comedy’ and ‘a subversion of the American dream’.

Other shortlisted novels for 2013 included Kate Atkinson’s Life After Life, Barbara Kingsolver’s Flight Behaviour, Hilary Mantel’s Bring Up the Bodies, Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Zadie Smith’s NW.

The Women’s Prize for Fiction, formerly known as the Orange Prize, was launched in 1996 to celebrate the best novel written by a woman in the English language and is widely recognised as having had a huge impact on the promotion women’s writing worldwide, including being one of the key inspirations for Australia’s very own Stella Prize.

The Women’s Prize is also about to embark on a three-year partnership with Baileys, who have come on board as a headline sponsor.

Read more about the winning title here.

 Read review
May We be Forgiven

May We be Forgiven

A. M. Homes

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...