Picture books for Father's Day

Bluey: Perfect

Bluey: Perfect

Bluey

As Bluey and Bingo make cards for Dad, will Bluey learn that sometimes perfect doesn't have to be . . . perfect?  

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

There's Only One Dad Like You

There’s Only One Dad Like You

Jess Racklyeft

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Baba is the Best

My Baba is the Best

Bachar Houli, Debby Rahmalia

A joyous picture book celebrating the special bond between fathers and daughters and the fun times they share - by multiple AFL Premiership player and inspirational community leader Bachar Houli.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Love Makes a Family

Love Makes a Family

Sophie Beer

Whether you have two mums, two dads, one parent, or one of each, there's one thing that makes a family a family... and that's love. A book for EVERY family by dazzling illustrator Sophie Beer. Longlisted for the 2019...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Wild About Dads

Wild About Dads

Philip Bunting

Good dads come in many different shapes and species. Get ready to learn a fatherly trick (or ten) from a whole lot of dads, great and small. Philip Bunting celebrates fathers with this laugh-out-loud book that combines...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Daddy and Me: A Keepsake Book

My Daddy and Me: A Keepsake Book

Sam Hutchinson, Vicky Barker

The perfect gift for children to share with their dad or any father figure in their life! From birthdays or Christmas to special holidays - including Father's Day! - this keepsake activity book is for you to fill in together and...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Dad

My Dad

Susan Quinn, Marina Ruiz

A beautiful and lyrical celebration of fatherhood, My Dad reveals all the little things that one child's dad does which make him the best dad in the world.

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Daddy Book

The Daddy Book

Todd Parr

A Todd Parr favorite now in board book format, just in time for Father's Day!

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Dad Loves Footy

My Dad Loves Footy

Heath McKenzie

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Happy Farter's Day (Fart Monster and Friends)

Happy Farter’s Day (Fart Monster and Friends)

Tim Miller, Matt Stanton

Father's Day is once a year, but for these kids, Farter's Day happens way too often ...  In this celebration of farterhood (oops, fatherhood), ten friends swap tales of their dads' best (and WORST) bottom eruptions. ...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Spot Loves His Dad

Spot Loves His Dad

Eric Hill

Spot enjoys spending time with his Dad. They do lots of fun things together - from playing football to flying a kite to feeding ducks. Spot loves Dad, and Dad loves Spot.

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

If My Dad Were The Tooth Fairy

If My Dad Were The Tooth Fairy

Mark Sperring, Matt Hunt

A hilarious rhyming romp exploring one child's fantasy about her dad having the coolest job ever - perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bluey: My Dad is Awesome (by Bluey and Bingo)

Bluey: My Dad is Awesome (by Bluey and Bingo)

Bluey

A gorgeous hardback book that will make the perfect Father's Day gift.   

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Surprise for Miffy's Father

A Surprise for Miffy’s Father

Dick Bruna

Miffy and Father Bunny enjoy spending time together. Miffy surprises her father with a very special gift. Father Bunny is delighted!

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

On My Papa's Shoulders

On My Papa’s Shoulders

Niki Daly

Humorous, tender and captivating, this is a joyful celebration of the bond between a father and son

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Harriet Gets Carried Away

Harriet Gets Carried Away

Jessie Sima

From the author and illustrator of the bestselling Not Quite Narwhal comes a sweet and funny story about remembering where you belong, no matter how far you roam, or what you're wearing when you get there.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Why You're So Amazing, Dad: A Fun Fill-In Book for Kids to Celebrate Their Dad

Why You’re So Amazing, Dad: A Fun Fill-In Book for Kids to Celebrate Their Dad

Danielle Leduc McQueen, Jill Labieniec

This delightful fill-in book invites little ones to make a personal gift just for Dad through a combination of whimsical and sentimental prompts.

$23.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

There's Only One Dad Like You

There’s Only One Dad Like You

Jess Racklyeft

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

What Do You Call Your Grandpa?

What Do You Call Your Grandpa?

Ashleigh Barton, Martina Heiduczek

An inclusive picture book for grandparents everywhere.   

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewArno and His Horse

Arno and His Horse

Jane Godwin, Felicita Sala

Arno and his Horse is a beautifully written rhyming text, matched with exquisite illustrations, that explores love, memory, loss and the power objects can hold.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bedtime Sorted!

Bedtime Sorted!

Jimmy Rees, Briony Stewart

Who said bedtime was hard? Dad's got bedtime sorted!

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Daddy, You're Amazing

Daddy, You’re Amazing

Priddy Books, Roger Priddy

Cherish precious memories with With Love: Daddy, You're Amazing a beautiful keepsake book by Priddy Books. Filled with gentle rhyming text and charming illustrations which show all reasons why children thinks that their daddy is...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Daddy

Daddy

Leslie Patricelli

From everyone's favorite one-haired baby comes a fond and funny ode to a special daddy, for Father's Day or any day.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Enough Love?

Enough Love?

Maggie Hutchings

When Willa's parents split up, she's pretty sad. But at least they are still all hers. Until Dad meets Kevin and Willa's family starts to grow ... and keeps on growing. When will enough be enough? Or is there always room for more...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewUnder the Love Umbrella

Under the Love Umbrella

Davina Bell, Allison Colpoys

From this award-winning creative duo comes a stunning celebration of the joy and comfort that love can bring - wherever we roam in the big, wild world.  

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Peck Peck Peck

Peck Peck Peck

Lucy Cousins

A hole lot of fun in a board book, from the creator of Maisy! 

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Dad Used to Be So Cool

My Dad Used to Be So Cool

Keith Negley

Did your dad used to be cool? Wondering what happened to his rock band playing, skateboarding days? This funny and relatable story shows children how their parents are still cool after all, even if it's not in quite the same way!

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth

Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth

Oliver Jeffers

The exquisite and thought-provoking new book from the multi award-winning, internationally best-selling picture book creator of Lost and Found, Oliver Jeffers.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Dad Thinks He's Funny

My Dad Thinks He’s Funny

Katrina Germein, Tom Jellett

My dad thinks he's funny. Whenever I say, 'I'm hungry,' Dad says, 'Hello Hungry. Pleased to meet you.' My dad thinks he's funny. But he's not.

$16.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Grandpa Loves You

Grandpa Loves You

Anna Pignataro

Grandpa loves you, little one, your tiny hands, your nose. Grandpa loves your cheeky grin, your wriggly, wiggly toes.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Main Abija My Grandad

Main Abija My Grandad

Karen Rogers

With luscious artwork and a lyrical text in Kriol and English, celebrated Ngukurr artist Karen Rogers evokes the world of her childhood in a remote part of the Northern Territory. Her story is a beautiful celebration of a special...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bluey: Daddy Putdown

Bluey: Daddy Putdown

Bluey

It's Dad's turn to get Bluey and Bingo ready for bed. Will the daddy putdown go to plan?

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Dad

My Dad

Anthony Browne

My dad can wrestle with giants, eat like a horse, swim like a fish ...Can yours? This book looks at fatherhood from a child's point of view.

$14.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I Love My Grandad

I Love My Grandad

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

Celebrate Grandparents and the special role they play in family life with this delightful picture book. The perfect present for Grandads everywhere, on Father's Day or at any time of the year.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Daddy, Papa and Me

Daddy, Papa and Me

Leslea Newman, Carol Thompson

Rhythmic text and illustrations with universal appeal show a toddler spending the day with its daddies.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dad by My Side

Dad by My Side

Soosh

A heartwarming celebration of the special relationship between a father and daughter from Instagram sensation Soosh.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Super Single Dad

My Super Single Dad

Bronwyn Fallens

'My Super Single Dad' picks up where 'My Super Single Mum' left off, this time we have a single father and his little boy enjoying their day to day time together.

$14.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fly

Fly

Jess McGeachin

Lucy had always been good at fixing things, and Dad needed a bit of help. It was just the two of them after all. So when Lucy finds a bird with a broken wing, she's sure she can fix him too.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Tough Guys Have Feelings Too

Tough Guys Have Feelings Too

Keith Negley

Did you know that wrestlers have feelings? Knights do too. Even superheroes feel sad sometimes. In fact everyone has feelings - even dads who love their children!

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Grandpa and Thomas

Grandpa and Thomas

Pamela Allen

Thomas and Grandpa go to the beach. It is an Australian summer. The sun is shining, the gulls are screeching, and the sea is singing. Together they build a sandcastle, they have a picnic, and they splash in the water. Then at the...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Dad Still Thinks He's Funny

My Dad Still Thinks He’s Funny

Katrina Germein, Tom Jellett

Perfect for anyone who enjoys a joke and whose dad is fond - maybe a bit too fond - of exercising his own wit!

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.