Mystery and detective fiction for kids

The Secret Key: Agatha Oddly (Book1)

The Secret Key: Agatha Oddly (Book1)

Lena Jones

Meet thirteen-year-old Agatha Oddly - a bold, determined heroine, and the star of a stylish new detective series.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Peacock Detectives

The Peacock Detectives

Carly Nugent

Shortlisted for the 2017 Text Prize, The Peacock Detectives is a delightfully Australian story about self-discovery and dealing with change for upper middle-graders.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Kalle Blomkvist Mystery: Master Detective

A Kalle Blomkvist Mystery: Master Detective

Astrid Lindgren

A super sleuth like Kalle Blomkvist is always looking for the next case to crack. So when a mysterious stranger arrives in town he finds the perfect excuse to start an investigation, one that will draw him and his friends into a...

$15.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Curse in the Candlelight

The Curse in the Candlelight

Sophie Cleverly

There's a new girl at Rookwood School, and new mystery for Scarlet and Ivy to solve.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hounds and Hauntings (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates, Book 3)

Hounds and Hauntings (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates, Book 3)

Janine Beacham

The city of Yorke is under attack and it's up to Rose Raventhorpe and Yorke's secret society of butlers to find the culprit! The third mystery in the Rose Raventhorpe Investigates series.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Spoonful of Murder (A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery)

A Spoonful of Murder (A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery)

Robin Stevens, Nina Tara

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Guggenheim Mystery

The Guggenheim Mystery

Robin Stevens, Siobhan Dowd, n/a

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The London Eye Mystery

The London Eye Mystery

Siobhan Dowd

Ted and Kat watch their cousin Salim board the London Eye. But after half an hour it lands and everyone steps off--except Salim. Where could he have gone? Ted and his older sister Kat become sleuthing partners since the police are...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Kensy and Max: Breaking News (Book 1)

Kensy and Max: Breaking News (Book 1)

Jacqueline Harvey

Introducing Kensy and Max - an action-packed spy-adventure series for girls and boys from bestselling author Jacqueline Harvey!

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Truth About Verity Sparks

The Truth About Verity Sparks

Susan Green

An adventure/mystery with a dash of the supernatural thrown in; The Truth About Verity Sparks is packed with chases through the dark alleys of London, seances in high-class dining rooms, pet pythons named Anthony and Cleopatra,...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Down the Rabbit Hole

Down the Rabbit Hole

Peter Abrahams

Thirteen-year-old Ingrid finds herself at the heart of a juicy murder mystery from Edgar Award nominee Peter Abrahams.

$16.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friday Barnes Book 6: Danger Ahead

Friday Barnes Book 6: Danger Ahead

R.A. Spratt

The sixth book in the Friday Barnes detective series!

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Newt's Emerald

Newt’s Emerald

Garth Nix

After the Newington Emerald is stolen at the height of a conjured storm, eighteen-year-old Lady Truthful Newington goes to London to search for the magical heirloom of her house.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Connie Carew Mysteries: The House of Eyes: Book 1

The Connie Carew Mysteries: The House of Eyes: Book 1

Patricia Elliott

Nancy Drew mysteries for the Downton Abbey generation - perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and Hetty Feather.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Mistletoe and Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery Book 5

Mistletoe and Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery Book 5

Robin Stevens

The fabulously festive fifth mystery from the bestselling, award-winning author of Murder Most Unladylike.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Inspector Flytrap in the Goat Who Chewed Too Much (Book #3)

Inspector Flytrap in the Goat Who Chewed Too Much (Book #3)

Tom Angleberger, Cece Bell

When his goat assistant is arrested for stealing the golden pickle paperweight, a mystery-solving Venus flytrap is determined to find the real thief.

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHarriet the Spy

Harriet the Spy

Louise Fitzhugh

The discovery of Harriet's secret journal, concerning the personalities and activities of her schoolmates and neighbors, causes pandemonium.

$13.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friday Barnes 5: The Plot Thickens

Friday Barnes 5: The Plot Thickens

R.A. Spratt

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie

Isabel Sanchez Vegara, Elisa Munso

Meet the world's most famous crime author in this book for readers as young as 4 years.Part of the Little People, Big Dreams series that introduces children to history's highest achievers.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Inspector Flytrap (Book #1)

Inspector Flytrap (Book #1)

Tom Angleberger, Cece Bell

This wacky, illustrated early-chapter-book series combines the masterful humour of Tom Angleberger with the critically acclaimed art of his wife, author-illustrator Cece Bell

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Connie Carew Mysteries: The Ship of Spectres: Book 2

The Connie Carew Mysteries: The Ship of Spectres: Book 2

Patricia Elliott

If you like Jacqueline Wilson's Hetty Feather, then get ready to meet Connie Carew - a new heroine for a 'new' age, with a nose for mystery and adventure.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Big Book of Mystery

The Big Book of Mystery

Sally Rippin, Jon Davis

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nancy Drew: The Hidden Staircase: Book Two

Nancy Drew: The Hidden Staircase: Book Two

Carolyn Keene

Nancy Drew has to find the mysterious ghost that seems to be haunting Twin Elms, and make sure no more prized possessions disappear from under her nose.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Blink and You Die (Ruby Redfort, Book 6)

Blink and You Die (Ruby Redfort, Book 6)

Lauren Child

Say goodbye to Ruby Redfort: every smart kid's smart kid. The mind-blowing conclusion to the thrilling series by award-winning author Lauren Child.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Look into my eyes

Look into my eyes

Lauren Child

Hey, buster! Normal life is a total yawn. Break out of boredom with Ruby Redfort, the super-awesome teen detective series from multi-million-copy bestseller Lauren Child...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Lockwood & Co: The Creeping Shadow

Lockwood & Co: The Creeping Shadow

Jonathan Stroud

Lucy has left Lockwood & Co. A freelance operative, she is hiring herself out to other agencies - agencies that might value her ever-improving skills. - and only them - to locate and remove the `Source' for the legendary Brixton...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nancy Drew: Nancy's Mysterious Letter: Book Eight

Nancy Drew: Nancy’s Mysterious Letter: Book Eight

Carolyn Keene

When Nancy receives a letter informing her she's heir to a fortune, she decides to track down the sender, as well as the other Nancy Drew. A special treat for Nancy Drew fans, and any reader who's new to the series!

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nancy Drew: The Secret of the Old Clock: Book One

Nancy Drew: The Secret of the Old Clock: Book One

Carolyn Keene

Nancy Drew has to help Mr Crowley's friends find his missing will before the evil Topham family steals his full inheritance.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Murder Most Unladylike: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery Book 1

Murder Most Unladylike: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery Book 1

Robin Stevens

When Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong set up their very own secret detective agency at Deepdean School for Girls, they struggle to find any truly exciting mysteries to investigate. (Unless you count the case of Lavinia's missing tie....

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewTwo Wolves

Two Wolves

Tristan Bancks

Gripping and unpredictable, with a hero you won't forget.' - John Boyne, author of The Boy in The Striped Pyjamas An old man tells his grandson that there is a battle raging inside him, inside all of us. A terrible battle between...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewWormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2)

Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2)

Judith Rossell

When Stella Montgomery returned to the Hotel Majestic cold and wet but exhilarated by adventure, the Aunts were furious. Now they are sending Stella away to the old family home at Wormwood Mire, where she must live with two...

$13.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWithering-By-Sea: A Stella Montgomery Intrigue

Withering-By-Sea: A Stella Montgomery Intrigue

Judith Rossell

A Victorian fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of Wildwood, Lemony Snicket and Tensy Farlow Ages: 9+ High on a cliff above the gloomy coastal town of Withering-by-Sea stands the...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Friday Barnes 1: Girl Detective

Friday Barnes 1: Girl Detective

R.A. Spratt

Imagine if Sherlock Holmes was an eleven - year - old girl! When girl detective Friday Barnes solves a bank robbery she uses the reward money to send herself to the most exclusive boarding school in the country, Highcrest Academy....

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.