Mystery and detective fiction for kids

 Read reviewThe Detective's Guide to Ocean Travel

The Detective’s Guide to Ocean Travel

Nicki Greenberg

The first middle-grade novel from award-winning author Nicki Greenberg, this book is a classic whodunnit mystery set aboard a grand ocean liner in the 1920s.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Secret Detectives

The Secret Detectives

Ella Risbridger

Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is a gripping, beautifully historical mystery. Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Puzzling Pearls (Plum and Woo, Book 1)

The Puzzling Pearls (Plum and Woo, Book 1)

Lisa Siberry

A dazzling, whip-smart mystery series about two very different girls and a whole heap of danger ...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Death Sets Sail (A Murder Most Unladylike, Book 9)

Death Sets Sail (A Murder Most Unladylike, Book 9)

Robin Stevens

The final novel in the number-one bestselling, award-winning Murder Most Unladylike series.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Real Pigeons Flex Feathers (Real Pigeons, Book 7)

Real Pigeons Flex Feathers (Real Pigeons, Book 7)

Andrew McDonald, Ben Wood

Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It's because they're out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts!

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

No Escape (Friday Barnes, Book 9)

No Escape (Friday Barnes, Book 9)

R. A. Spratt

It's two years later . . . Friday steps out of prison, a shell of her former self.

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Case of Grave Danger (The Violet Veil Mysteries, Book 1)

A Case of Grave Danger (The Violet Veil Mysteries, Book 1)

Sophie Cleverly

A breakout new detective series, from the author of the spine-tingling SCARLET AND IVY series, beautifully illustrated by Hannah Peck.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

His Name Was Walter

His Name Was Walter

Emily Rodda

From Australia's favourite storyteller comes a story that shows us the extraordinary power of true love and solves a decades-old mystery.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Fire Star: A Maven & Reeve Mystery

The Fire Star: A Maven & Reeve Mystery

A.L. Tait

A maid with a plan. A squire with a secret. A missing jewel. A kingdom in turmoil.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sherlock Bones and the Sea-creature Feature

Sherlock Bones and the Sea-creature Feature

Renee Treml

Another hilariously funny, action-packed adventure, starring the intrepid Sherlock Bones and his partner-in-mystery-solving, Watts.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCatvinkle and the Missing Tulips

Catvinkle and the Missing Tulips

Elliot Perlman, Laura Stitzel

When best friends Catvinkle and Ula are asked to defend two sheep accused of eating Amsterdam's tulips, they're not sure what to believe. The sheep say they're innocent, but they do look very sheepish.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Secret Key: Agatha Oddly (Book1)

The Secret Key: Agatha Oddly (Book1)

Lena Jones

Meet thirteen-year-old Agatha Oddly - a bold, determined heroine, and the star of a stylish new detective series.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Peacock Detectives

The Peacock Detectives

Carly Nugent

Shortlisted for the 2017 Text Prize, The Peacock Detectives is a delightfully Australian story about self-discovery and dealing with change for upper middle-graders.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Curse in the Candlelight

The Curse in the Candlelight

Sophie Cleverly

There's a new girl at Rookwood School, and new mystery for Scarlet and Ivy to solve.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hounds and Hauntings (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates, Book 3)

Hounds and Hauntings (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates, Book 3)

Janine Beacham

The city of Yorke is under attack and it's up to Rose Raventhorpe and Yorke's secret society of butlers to find the culprit! The third mystery in the Rose Raventhorpe Investigates series.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Inkberg Enigma

The Inkberg Enigma

Jonathan King

Miro and Zia live in Aurora, a fishing town nestled in the shadow of a mysterious castle. Miro lives in the world of books; Zia is never without her camera. The day they meet, they stumble upon a secret. With Zia determined to...

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The London Eye Mystery

The London Eye Mystery

Siobhan Dowd

Ted and Kat watch their cousin Salim board the London Eye. But after half an hour it lands and everyone steps off--except Salim. Where could he have gone? Ted and his older sister Kat become sleuthing partners since the police are...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Kensy and Max: Breaking News (Book 1)

Kensy and Max: Breaking News (Book 1)

Jacqueline Harvey

Introducing Kensy and Max - an action-packed spy-adventure series for girls and boys from bestselling author Jacqueline Harvey!

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie

Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara, Elisa Munso

Meet the world's most famous crime author in this book for readers as young as 4 years.Part of the Little People, Big Dreams series that introduces children to history's highest achievers.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Three Times Lucky

Three Times Lucky

Sheila Turnage

Rising sixth grader Miss Moses LoBeau lives in the small town of Tupelo Landing, NC. Although Mo hopes someday to find her upstream mother, she's found a home with the Colonel and Miss Lana. When a lawman comes to town asking...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Potkin and Stubbs

Potkin and Stubbs

Sophie Green, Karl Mountford

A brilliant new series bursts onto the scene filled with ghostly goings-on and an unusual investigative duo. With illustrations from Karl Mountford.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Ghost of Howlers Beach (The Butter O'Bryan Mysteries, Book 1)

The Ghost of Howlers Beach (The Butter O'Bryan Mysteries, Book 1)

Jackie French

Butter O'Bryan has been told there are ghosts on Howler's Beach, but are there?

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Girl Called Justice (The Smugglers' Secret, Book 2)

A Girl Called Justice (The Smugglers' Secret, Book 2)

Elly Griffiths

Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Big Book of Mystery

The Big Book of Mystery

Sally Rippin, Aki Fukuoka

It's ALL six Billie B Mysteries! Billie and her friends have started a secret mystery club, and there are mysteries galore! Who stole the strawberries from Mika's garden? What does the secret code say? Is the spooky house actually...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Withering-by-Sea (Stella Montgomery, #1)

Withering-by-Sea (Stella Montgomery, #1)

Judith Rossell

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Look into my eyes

Look into my eyes

Lauren Child

Hey, buster! Normal life is a total yawn. Break out of boredom with Ruby Redfort, the super-awesome teen detective series from multi-million-copy bestseller Lauren Child...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Murder Most Unladylike (A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, Book 1)

Murder Most Unladylike (A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, Book 1)

Robin Stevens

When Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong set up their very own secret detective agency at Deepdean School for Girls, they struggle to find any truly exciting mysteries to investigate. (Unless you count the case of Lavinia's missing tie....

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHarriet the Spy

Harriet the Spy

Louise Fitzhugh

The discovery of Harriet's secret journal, concerning the personalities and activities of her schoolmates and neighbors, causes pandemonium.

$13.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.