A Court of Thorns and Roses

Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Sarah J. Maas

Feyre is a huntress. And when she sees a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she kills the predator and takes its prey to feed herself and her family. But the wolf was not what it seemed, and Feyre cannot predict the high price she will have to pay for its death…

Dragged away from her family for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding even more than his piercing green eyes suggest. As Feyre’s feelings for Tamlin turn from hostility to passion, she learns that the faerie lands are a far more dangerous place than she realized. And Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

Sarah J. Maas’s books have sold millions of copies worldwide and have been translated into 37 languages. Discover the sweeping romantic fantasy for yourself.

Review

A Court of Thorns and Roses is the first in a new fantasy trilogy by Sarah J. Maas, the author of the acclaimed Throne of Glass series. It is the tale of an imprisoned girl, two Faerie High Lords and a terrible curse. Think Beauty and the Beast meets faerie folklore.

Feyre is just as feisty and strong-willed as the Katniss we have come to know in The Hunger Games. Part of a family that has fallen from grace, Feyre must hunt to feed her two sisters and handicapped father. When a wolf crosses her path during a hunt, she must kill it to survive. Yet she soon learns the price of taking another’s life as it takes a toll on both her heart and her freedom.

For fans of Melissa Marr and Cassandra Clare, this book will hit the spot. Maas’ latest explores sisterhood, trust and above all what sacrifices we make in the name of love. Recommended for ages 14 and up.


Savannah Indigo works as a bookseller at Readings Malvern.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.