The Thirteen Curses

Michelle Harrison

The Thirteen Curses
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Thirteen Curses

Michelle Harrison

The second instalment in the award-winning, fairy-filled Thirteen Treasures trilogy from Michelle Harrison, the bestselling author of the Pinch of Magic Adventures. Full of magic, intrigue and pure adventure, this is the perfect series for fans of Katherine Rundell and Sophie Anderson! When fairies stole her brother, Red vowed to get him back. Now trapped in the fairy realm, she begs an audience with the fairy court where she strikes a bargain. Her brother will be returned - but only if she can find the thirteen charms of Tanya’s bracelet that have been scattered in the human world. Returning to Elvesden Manor, Red is assisted by Tanya and Fabian and a desperate hunt begins. Soon they make a shocking discovery. The charms now have twisted qualities of the thirteen treasures they represent - the thirteen treasures have now become the thirteen curses. The longer they are missing, the worse the consequences will be. Can Red, Tanya and Fabian find all the charms? And even if they do, will the fairies keep their promise? Praise for Michelle Harrison: ‘Harrison has a knack for creating stories so engrossing you won’t notice when the sun begins to rise and you are still reading’ Waterstones Books Quarterly ‘BRILLIANT’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters From The Lighthouse, on A Pinch of Magic ‘Simply phenomenal!’ Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs, on A Pinch of Magic ‘I was utterly captivated by the Widdershins sisters’ Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy, on A Pinch of Magic ‘A fabulous magical adventure’ Sunday Express, on A Pinch of Magic ‘Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale’ Daily Mail, on A Pinch of Magic ‘The Thirteen Treasures boils with the kind of fairy that is far worse than Puck… what could be more cheering to curl up with.’ Amanda Craig, The Times, on the Thirteen Treasures series ‘Flows with energy from page to page with a magical enchanting story which kept me gripped… it’s a little treasure and the first of many I hope.’ Mr Ripley’s Enchanted Books, on the Thirteen Treasures series ‘This is an unmissable treat. Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller, this is first rate entertainment for children (and adults)’ Books Monthly.co.uk, on the Thirteen Treasures series ‘The Thirteen Curses is so hard to put down it’s almost impossible’ Wondrous Reads, on The Thirteen Curses

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 7-14 days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.