The Girl Who Thought in Pictures: The Story of Dr. Temple Grandin

Julia Finley Mosca, Daniel Rieley

The Girl Who Thought in Pictures: The Story of Dr. Temple Grandin
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Girl Who Thought in Pictures: The Story of Dr. Temple Grandin

Julia Finley Mosca, Daniel Rieley

Age range 5 to 9 If you’ve ever felt different, if you’ve ever been low, if you don’t quite fit in, there’s a name you should know…Meet Dr. Temple Grandin - one of the world’s quirkiest science heroes! When young Temple was diagnosed with autism, no one expected her to talk, let alone become one of the most powerful voices in modern science. Yet, the determined visual thinker did just that. Her unique mind allowed her to connect with animals in a special way, helping her invent groundbreaking improvements for farms around the globe! The Girl Who Thought in Pictures: The Story of Dr. Temple Grandin is the first book in a brand new educational series about the inspirational lives of amazing scientists. In addition to the illustrated rhyming tale, you’ll find a complete biography, fun facts, a colourful timeline of events, and even a note from Temple herself! ‘The author speaks directly and inclusively…this is an effective, age-appropriate introduction to a remarkable person.’ - Kirkus Reviews ‘Fans of Andrea Beaty’s Rosie Revere, Engineer (2013), or anyone who has struggled over feeling different, will appreciate this approachable biography of a inspiring scientist.’ - Booklist

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-7 days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.