Hush Collection Volume 16: A Piece Of Quiet

Lior, Idea of North, Elena Kats-Chernin

Hush Collection Volume 16: A Piece Of Quiet
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Hush Collection Volume 16: A Piece Of Quiet

Lior, Idea of North, Elena Kats-Chernin

A Piece of Quiet is the 16th volume in Hush’s acclaimed album series. Originally developed by Dr. Catherine Crock AM to reduce stress and anxiety felt by both patients and their families in hospitals, the Hush music collection is now played in hospitals, homes and shared spaces across the globe.

The album is inspired by stories of young children - both sick and well. Singer-songwriter Lior and vocal quartet The Idea of North, along with renowned composer and pianist Elena Kats-Chernin, consulted Australian children for lyrical guidance; questions posed about their lives spawned responses filled with humour, wonder, excitement and surprising wisdom. From these conversations grew a collection of music that conveys the children’s feelings, hopes and dreams in a way that resonates equally with adult listeners.

These ARIA-award winning musicians are joined by the Goldner String Quartet, the Sydney Symphony Orchestra’s principle oboist Diana Doberty and cor anglais Alexandre Oguey, and a range of other distinguished performers.

Track listing:


  1. Edgar’s Essay
  2. The Thing about Turtles
  3. A Hula Hoop of Space
  4. Sticks and Stones
  5. The Food Chain
  6. Skye Blue
  7. Growing Pains
  8. My Stars
  9. Pitter Patter
  10. Finding My Brave
  11. Step Outside
  12. The Ocean and The World
  13. A Piece of Quiet


This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.