Max Richter: From Sleep
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Max Richter: From Sleep

Max Richter, Grace Davidson, American Contemporary Music Ensemble (ACME)

From Sleep is a one hour version of the new digital eight hour landmark recording Sleep by acclaimed British composer Max Richter. Sleep is an eight hour exploration of music, consciousness and human connectivity - and is actually intended to send the listener to sleep. It is played on piano, strings, with subtle electronic touches and vocals - but no words.

“It’s my personal lullaby for a frenetic world. A manifesto for a slower pace of existence. I want people to start playing it while they are getting ready for bed, so that they hear it in their sleep.” - Max Richter

Track listing:


  • Dream 3 (in the midst of my life)
  • Path 5 (delta)
  • Space 11 (invisible pages over)
  • Dream 13 (minus even)
  • Space 21 (petrichor)
  • Path 19 (yet frailest)
  • Dream 8 (late and soon)


This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.