O Brother, Where Art Thou? (Soundtrack) (Vinyl)

Coen Brothers

O Brother, Where Art Thou? (Soundtrack) (Vinyl)
  • Format
  • ISBN

O Brother, Where Art Thou? (Soundtrack) (Vinyl)

Coen Brothers

In celebration of their 10 year anniversary, Lost Highway is releasing 20 of their most acclaimed albums on vinyl.

O Brother, Where Art Thou? is the soundtrack of music from the 2000 American film of the same name, written, directed and produced by the Coen Brothers and starring George Clooney, John Turturro, Tim Blake Nelson and John Goodman.

With the film set in Mississippi during the great depression, the soundtrack uses American bluegrass, country and folk music appropriate to the time period. The core produced by T-Bone Burnett prominently features bluegrass, gospel, blues and country music. With the exception of a few vintage tracks (such as Harry McClintock’s 1928 single ‘Big Rock Candy Mountain’) most tracks are modern recordings.

Track Listing:


  1. Po Lazarus
  2. Big Rock Candy Mountain
  3. You Are My Sunshine
  4. Down To The River To Pray
  5. I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow-Instrumental
  6. Keep On The Sunny Side
  7. I’ll Fly Away
  8. Didn’t Leave Nobody But The Baby
  9. In The Highways
  10. I Am Weary (Let Me Rest)



The soundtrack to the Coen Brothers film O Brother Where Art Thou is a superb collection of blues, bluegrass, folk, country and gospel tracks; rated as one of the top ten selling soundtracks of all time. To celebrate the tenth anniversary of the soundtrack comes a special deluxe anniversary edition. This expanded two-CD set, which was overseen by the original producer T Bone Burnett, includes a 14-track bonus disc featuring many tracks which were recorded during original sessions for the film, yet never released. Featured on this disc are artists who appeared on the original album (Norman Blake, The Peasall Sisters, Fairfield Four), as well as those previously unrepresented, including Van Dyke Parks, Colin Lynden and Ed Lewis.

Miranda La Fleur is from Readings Carlton

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.