Buttercup Bend Mysteries - Books 1-3

Debbie De Louise

Buttercup Bend Mysteries - Books 1-3
Next Chapter
30 July 2023

Buttercup Bend Mysteries - Books 1-3

Debbie De Louise

This title is printed to order. This book may have been self-published. If so, we cannot guarantee the quality of the content. In the main most books will have gone through the editing process however some may not. We therefore suggest that you be aware of this before ordering this book. If in doubt check either the author or publisher’s details as we are unable to accept any returns unless they are faulty. Please contact us if you have any questions.

The first three books in 'Buttercup Bend Mysteries', a series of cozy mystery novels by Debbie De Louise, now available in one volume!

The Case Of The Cat Crazy Lady: Cathy Carter and her brother Douglas own an animal rescue center in the small town of Buttercup Bend. After the local "Cat Crazy Lady," Maggie Broom, is found dead, Cathy is stunned to learn that Rainbow Gardens and Rainbow Rescues is the recipient of most of Maggie's estate. When another person turns up dead, Cathy sets out to solve the murders. But who really wanted to kill the "Cat Crazy Lady," and why?

The Case of the Parrot Loving Professor: Cathy Carter knew that returning to college would be tough, but she never expected it would involve finding her anthropology professor's dead body. There are no shortages of suspects in Dr. Bodkin's murder, and as Cathy delves deeper into the case, she discovers a relationship between her teacher and the Mennonite family from whom she purchased the farmland for her new pet rescue center. With the Buttercup Bend church's 1970's costume dance and Cathy's birthday fast approaching, can she bring Bodkin's killer to justice?

The Case of the Llama Raising Librarian: When the town's librarian asks her to solve the murder of co-worker Doris, who retired to a llama farm, Cathy leaves her kittens with her grandmother and her friends without an explanation. The guests who attended the dinner at which Doris died are invited back for a reenactment of that night. These include the gardener, veterinarian, and farmhand, who all had motives to murder Doris, as well as Doris' sister and her ex-husband. When the dinner is staged, the only clue Cathy receives is given by Danielle's grandmother. But is it enough for Cathy to deduce who murdered the llama raising librarian?

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 7-14 days

Our stock data is updated periodically, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.