Sleuths and Surprises

Janie Owens, Jessica Brimer, Debbie De Louise

Sleuths and Surprises
Next Chapter
6 November 2023

Sleuths and Surprises

Janie Owens, Jessica Brimer, Debbie De Louise

This title is printed to order. This book may have been self-published. If so, we cannot guarantee the quality of the content. In the main most books will have gone through the editing process however some may not. We therefore suggest that you be aware of this before ordering this book. If in doubt check either the author or publisher’s details as we are unable to accept any returns unless they are faulty. Please contact us if you have any questions.

A collection of three cozy mystery novels by Janie Owens, Jessica Brimer and Debbie De Louise, now available in one volume!

The Murder: This mystery follows retired couple Rachel and Joe as they settle into their new condo. However, their peaceful life is disrupted when Rachel's friend is murdered. As they delve into the investigation, they encounter several suspicious characters, including an abusive husband, a hitman, and a strange man in a top hat. Along the way, Rachel and Joe's own relationship is tested, and they learn the importance of trust and love. Janie Owens's 'The Murder' is full of quirky neighbors and unexpected surprises.

A Binding Chance: Garnet Stone loves working at Teresa's Bookstore, in East Tennessee. When the owner passes away and leaves the store to her niece, Jane, Garnet works hard to impress her new boss. However, when a dead body is found in the store, Jane becomes the prime suspect. Since Garnet's roots are in a law enforcement family, she takes it upon herself to solve the case and clear Jane's name. But with unusual clues and concrete alibis, the case proves to be more complicated than she expected. If Garnet fails to solve the murder, Teresa's Bookstore will be lost forever.

The Case Of The Cat Crazy Lady: Cathy and Douglas are the owners of a pet cemetery and animal rescue center in Buttercup Bend. When the town's "Cat Crazy Lady," Maggie Broom, is found dead, Cathy is surprised to learn that her business is the recipient of most of Maggie's estate. When Maggie's siblings come to town and another murder occurs, Cathy and her reporter friend, Nancy, set out to solve the case. As they dig deeper, they must uncover who really wanted Maggie dead, and why.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 7-14 days

Our stock data is updated periodically, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.