Misaabe's Stories: A Story of Honesty Volume 5

Katherena Vermette

Misaabe's Stories: A Story of Honesty Volume 5
Highwater Press
16 March 2015

Misaabe’s Stories: A Story of Honesty Volume 5

Katherena Vermette

Misaabe tells great stories–about trolls, and x-ray glasses, and secret agents, and his super-exciting life. But is real life so bad?

Misaabe’s Stories is one book in The Seven Teachings Stories series. The Seven Teachings of the Anishinaabe–love, wisdom, humility, courage, respect, honesty, and truth–are revealed in these seven stories for children. Set in an urban landscape with Indigenous children as the central characters, these stories about home and family will look familiar to all young readers.

A pronunciation guide for the Anishnaabemowin words can be found at the back of the book.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in approx 2 weeks

Our stock data is updated periodically, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.