Where the Crawdads Sing - Collector's Edition

Delia Owens

Where the Crawdads Sing - Collector's Edition
Little, Brown Book Group
United Kingdom
5 October 2023

Where the Crawdads Sing - Collector’s Edition

Delia Owens

'Painfully beautiful' The New York Times Book Review

'Heart-wrenching... a compelling love story' Entertainment Weekly

'Astonishing' People

For years, rumours of the 'Marsh Girl' have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in approx 2 weeks

Our stock data is updated periodically, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.