McLaren Formula 1 Car by Car

Stuart Codling

McLaren Formula 1 Car by Car
Quarto Publishing Group USA Inc
United States
11 June 2024

McLaren Formula 1 Car by Car

Stuart Codling

McLaren Formula 1 Car by Car chronicles every car McLaren has campaigned since 1966, from the first M2B to Ayrton Senna's MP4/6 to today's MCL60.

McLaren has been a top Formula 1 competitor and innovator since it fielded founder and driver Bruce McLaren's first car, the M2B, in 1966. Just two years later, Bruce scored the team's first grand prix win. Tragically, he was killed in 1970 while testing his Can-Am car at Goodwood. Despite the heavy loss of its founder, McLaren carried on, scoring its first of twelve championships in 1974 with Emerson Fitipaldi. McLaren's roster of F1 Champions includes such greats as James Hunt, Niki Lauda, Ayrton Senna, and modern master Lewis Hamilton. Equally legendary are the cars themselves, including the: 1960s M7A 1970s M23 1980s MP4/2 1990s MP4/5 2000s MP4-23 Today's MCL 60

As the second longest-running team in F1 (surpassed only by Ferrari), McLaren holds twelve Drivers Championships and eight Constructor's titles.

McLaren Formula 1 Car by Car chronicles every McLaren Formula 1 car in chronological order, featuring an overview of each car's significant features and evolution, its technical specifications, and its competition record accompanied by historic and contemporary images. A must-have for every McLaren and F1 fan, this gift-worthy book details the amazing race cars and drivers that have cemented McLaren's reputation as one of the most dominant manufacturers in F1 history.

Order online and we’ll ship when available (11 June 2024)

Our stock data is updated periodically, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.