The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards winners 2018

The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards celebrate outstanding literary talent in Australia and the valuable contribution Australian literature and history makes to the nation’s cultural and intellectual life.

Congratulations to the 2018 winners for each category.

Fiction winner:
Border Districts by Gerald Murnane

Poetry winner:
Blindness and Rage by Brian Castro

Non-fiction winner:
Asia’s Reckoning by Richard McGregor

Australian History winner:
John Curtin’s War (Volume 1) by John Edwards

Young Adult winner:
This is My Song by Richard Yaxley

Children’s Fiction winner:
Pea Pod Lullaby by Glenda Millard & Stephen Michael King

 Read review
Border Districts

Border Districts

Gerald Murnane

$24.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...