The Not the Booker shortlist 2019 has been announced

The latest news in literary prizes is that six novelists; including Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction alum and 2018 shortlistee for Flames, Robbie Arnott; have been shortlisted for the annual Not the Booker prize.

Hosted by The Guardian, the prize, which has the same criteria as the Booker Prize, is judged by the public and nominated Guardian staff members.

The shortlisted titles are:

The winner of the award will receive a Guardian coffee mug, and international fame and glory.

 Read review


Robbie Arnott

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...