The CBCA Book of the Year Awards shortlists 2020

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) has announced its Book of the Year Awards shortlists for 2020. Congratulations to all the authors, illustrators, editors and publishers!

Here are the shortlists for each category.

Older Readers (for ages 13-18 years)

Younger Readers (for ages 8-12 years)

Early Childhood (for ages 0-7 years)

Picture Book of the Year (for ages 0-18 years)

Eve Pownall Award for Information Books (for ages 0-18 years)

CBCA Award for New Illustrator (for ages 0-18 years)

The winners for each category will be announced during Book Week later this year. Find out more about the CBCA Awards here.

 Read review
Little Bird's Day

Little Bird’s Day

Sally Morgan, Johnny Warrkatja Malibirr

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...