The CBCA Book of the Year Awards shortlists 2019

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) has announced its Book of the Year Awards shortlists for 2019. Congratulations to all the authors, illustrators, editors and publishers!

Here are the shortlists for each category.

Older Readers (for ages 13-18 years)

Younger Readers (for ages 8-12 years)

Early Childhood (for ages 0-7 years)

Picture Book of the Year (for ages 0-18 years)

Eve Pownall Award for Information Books (for ages 0-18 years)

CBCA Award for New Illustrator (for ages 0-18 years)

The winners for each category will be announced on 16 August. Find out more about the CBCA Awards here.

Cover image for Sorry Day

Sorry Day

Coral Vass

This item is unavailableUnavailable