Shortlists for the Ned Kelly Awards announced

The shortlists for the Ned Kelly Awards, recognising Australian crime writing, have been announced.


The Ned Kelly awards are one of the most prestigious awards in Australia for crime writing. The winners have been announced at the Melbourne Writers Festival since 2000 - and will be again this year on August 29 at an event at The Toff in Town. Tickets and more info here.

Congratulations to all the authors shortlisted this year.

Best Fiction

Best First Fiction

True Crime

The shortlist for the SD Harvey Short Story prize is still to be announced. You can read more about the awards here.

 Read review
The Life

The Life

Malcolm Knox

$23.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...