Ned Kelly Award Winners 2012 Announced

The winning books for the Ned Kelly Awards, recognising Australian crime writing, have been released.


The Ned Kelly Awards celebrate the best Australian crime writing and the winning titles were announced last night at the Melbourne Writers Festival.

Peter Twohig’s The Cartographer about a young boy mapping crime in Melbourne was awarded the prize for Best First Crime Fiction while Eamonn Duff’s Sins of the Father by took home the prize for Best True Crime - and the unsettling novel, Pig Boy by J. C. Burke was awarded Best Crime Fiction.

The SD Harvey Short Story Award went to A.J. Clifford for ‘Summer of the Seventeenth Poll’ and Gabrielle Lord, the author of the immensely popular Conspiracy 365 series was granted a Lifetime Achievement Award.

Congratulations to all the winning authors. You can read more about the awards here.