Icon for Launch

Book Launch: The Natural History of Love

Readings State Library — Woiworung Country, State Library Victoria, 285-321 Russell St, Melbourne 3000, Victoria

Join Toni Jordan to launch Caroline Petit’s The Natural History of Love.

This is a glorious historical novel set in the wilds of Brazil, the salons of Paris and the early days of Melbourne’s settlement. For fans of Elizabeth Gilbert’s The Signature of All Things and Pip Williams’ The Dictionary of Lost Words, The Natural History of Love is based upon the true story of 19th century French explorer, naturalist and diploma the Count de Castelnau and his lover Madame Fonçeca.

This event is free to attend but bookings are essential.

Please book here.


We are committed to providing a safe environment for our staff and customers. Ahead of the event, please visit our shop pages to find our most recent conditions of entry. As your visit will be for an extended period of time, we encourage all attendees to be fully vaccinated.

 Read review
The Natural History of Love

The Natural History of Love

Caroline Petit

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...