Tony Birch

 Read reviewThe White Girl

The White Girl

Tony Birch

In The White Girl, Tony Birch has created memorable characters whose capacity for love and courage are a timely reminder of the endurance of the human spirit.      

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCommon People

Common People

Tony Birch

From the 2016 Victorian Premier's Literary Award-winning author of Ghost River.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewGhost River

Ghost River

Tony Birch

The river is a place of history and secrets. For Ren and Sonny, two unlikely friends, it's a place of freedom and adventure. For a group of storytelling vagrants, it's a refuge. And for the isolated daughter of a cult reverend,...

$29.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBlood

Blood

Tony Birch

From the much-loved author of Shadowboxing comes a stunning debut novel in the tradition of Honey Brown, Chris Wommersley, and Kenneth Cook's Wake in Fright .  

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Promise

The Promise

Tony Birch

In this breathtaking new work, Tony Birch affirms his position as one of Australia's finest writers of short-form fiction. A trio of amateur thieves are left in charge of a baby moments before a heist. A group of boys compete in...

$22.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFather's Day

Father’s Day

Tony Birch

From the author of the much-loved Shadowboxing comes this new collection of short fiction. Tony Birch has an eye for life lived at the margins and in Father's Day he brings the streets of inner-city Australia to life with humour...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Shadowboxing

Shadowboxing

Tony Birch

Shadowboxing is a collection of ten linked stories in the life of a boy growing up in the inner-Melbourne suburb of Fitzroy in the 1960s. A beautifully rendered time capsule, it captures a period of decay, turmoil and change...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.