Teen picks for sci-fi & fantasy readers

Ida

Ida

Alison Evans

Ida is an intelligent, diverse and entertaining novel that explores love, loss and longing, and speaks to the condition of an array of overwhelming, and often illusory, choices.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIlluminae: The Illuminae Files_01

Illuminae: The Illuminae Files_01

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

The planet Kerenza is attacked, and Kady and Ezra find themselves on a space fleet fleeing the enemy, while their ship's artificial intelligence system and a deadly plague may be the end of them all --

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Eragon: Book One

Eragon: Book One

Christopher Paolini

When Eragon finds a polished stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Six of Crows (Book 1)

Six of Crows (Book 1)

Leigh Bardugo

Game of Thrones meets Ocean's Eleven in this brand new fantasy epic from the No.1 New York Times bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy. Gripping, sweeping and memorable, Six of Crows is perfect for fans of George R. R....

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Skulduggery Pleasant

Skulduggery Pleasant

Derek Landy

Meet the great Skulduggery Pleasant: wise-cracking detective, powerful magician, master of dirty tricks and burglary (in the name of the greater good, of course). Oh yeah. And dead. Then there's his sidekick,...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Rebel of the Sands (Book 1)

Rebel of the Sands (Book 1)

Alwyn Hamilton

This phenomenal novel is the first in a trilogy packed with shooting contests, train robberies, festivals under the stars, powerful Djinni magic and an electrifying love story.  

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Young Elites (Book 1)

The Young Elites (Book 1)

Marie Lu

Teren Santoro works for the king. As Leader of the Inquisition Axis, it is his job to seek out the Young Elites, to destroy them before they destroy the nation. He believes the Young Elites to be dangerous and vengeful, but it's...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Invictus

Invictus

Ryan Graudin

Dr Who meets Guardians of the Galaxy in this thrilling sci-fi novel with a historical twist from Carnegie Medal nominated author Ryan Graudin.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

An Ember in the Ashes (Book 1)

An Ember in the Ashes (Book 1)

Sabaa Tahir

Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I Am Number Four: (Lorien Legacies Book 1)

I Am Number Four: (Lorien Legacies Book 1)

Pittacus Lore

They killed Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya. John Smith is not your average teenager. He regularly moves from small town to small town. He changes his name and identity. He does not put...

$16.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Never Fade (The Darkest Minds, Book 2)

Never Fade (The Darkest Minds, Book 2)

Alexandra Bracken

In the second installment of The Darkest Minds trilogy, Ruby joins forces with the revolutionary Children's League to find critical information about the epidemic that has torn both her life and America apart.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Last Dragon Chronicles: The Fire Within: Book 1

The Last Dragon Chronicles: The Fire Within: Book 1

Chris D'Lacey

David's new lodgings have a magical atmosphere...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Warcross

Warcross

Marie Lu

When a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Unearthed

Unearthed

Meagan Spooner, Amie Kaufman

Lara Croft and Indiana Jones join forces - in space! This December, discover the newest series from New York Times bestselling duo, Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. Jules Addison and Amelia Radcliffe join forces in a tomb-raiding...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Gemina: The Illuminae Files_02

Gemina: The Illuminae Files_02

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

The saga that began with breakout bestseller Illuminae continues aboard Jump Station Heimdall, where two new characters will confront the next wave of BeiTech's assault.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewObsidio: The Illuminae Files_03

Obsidio: The Illuminae Files_03

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

Asha Grant came to Kerenza to escape her past. Too bad he just caught up with her.Asha survived BeiTech's initial assault and has been working undercover with the hopelessly outmatched resistance ever since. That, and...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Satellite

Satellite

Nick Lake

An epic space story with gripping adventure, real science and a deep emotional heart. This is The Martian for teens.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEmbassytown

Embassytown

China Mieville

An enthralling novel from the award-winning author of Kraken and The City & The City

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Laws Of Magic 1: Blaze Of Glory

Laws Of Magic 1: Blaze Of Glory

Michael Pryor

At a royal hunting party, Aubrey and George discover a golem, a magical creature built to perform one task: to kill Prince Albert. The boys are hailed as heroes for foiling the murder attempt - but who sent the golem, and why?...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Uglies

Uglies

Scott Westerfeld

Sixteen is the magic number that brings a transformation from a repellent Ugly into a stunningly attractive Pretty, and catapults you into a high-tech paradise where your only job is to have a really great time. In just a few...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

J. K. Rowling

These new editions of the classic and internationally bestselling, multi-award-winning series feature instantly pick-up-able new jackets by Jonny Duddle, with huge child appeal, to bring Harry Potter to the next generation of...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

Douglas Adams

Douglas Adams's mega-selling cult classic.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief (Book 1)

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief (Book 1)

Rick Riordan

Half boy. Half God. All Hero. Look, I didn't want to be a half-blood. I never asked to be the son of a Greek God. I was just a normal kid, going to school, playing basketball, skateboarding. The usual. Until I accidentally...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

Suzanne Collins

First in the ground-breaking HUNGER GAMES trilogy. In a vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.