New releases

 Read reviewThe Better Liar

The Better Liar

Tanen Jones

A stunning literary thriller from a talented debut author, Tanen Jones. If you loved Gone Girl or The Girls, you will love The Better Liar

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ten Doors Down

Ten Doors Down

Robert Tickner

The story of a federal minister's remarkable reunion with his birth parents.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Couple of Things Before the End: Stories

A Couple of Things Before the End: Stories

Sean O'Beirne

This brilliant collection mixes the storytelling originality of George Saunders and Lydia Davis with a sensibility all its own, taking the reader on an extraordinary tour of old and new Australia - and into a very frightening...

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Agency

Agency

William Gibson

A thrilling dystopian novel imagining a world where Trump lost the election, from the master of science fiction.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Sunken Road

The Sunken Road

Garry Disher

This moving, powerful novel set in the wheat and wool country of mid-north South Australia is at once the story of a region, a town and a people-and of one of the most memorable characters in Australian fiction.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

How to Argue With a Racist

How to Argue With a Racist

Adam Rutherford

An illuminating manifesto for a twenty-first century understanding of human evolution and variation - and a weapon against scientific racism - by the author of A Brief history of Everyone Who Ever Lived

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fire Country: How Indigenous Fire Management Could Help Save Australia

Fire Country: How Indigenous Fire Management Could Help Save Australia

Victor Steffensen

Fire Country is a cry from the heart asking for change in how Australia cares for country.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Escape Routes

Escape Routes

Naomi Ishiguro

A delightfully speculative, quirky and magical debut story collection, for fans of David Mitchell and Angela Carter

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIn the Dream House: A Memoir

In the Dream House: A Memoir

Carmen Maria Machado

A revolutionary memoir about domestic abuse by the award-winning author of Her Body and Other Parties.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Untold Night and Day

Untold Night and Day

Bae Suah, Deborah Smith

A seductive, disorienting story about multiple identities - unfolding over a day and a night in the sweltering heat of Seoul's summer - for readers of Han Kang's The Vegetarian and Samanta Schweblin's Fever Dream

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mercies

The Mercies

Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Inspired by real historical events, The Mercies is a breathtaking story of love, fear and obsession, and the strength and courage of women.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Modern Mending

Modern Mending

Erin Lewis-Fitzgerald

Bring new life to your old clothes and fabrics with this fun, easy-to-follow guide to modern mending

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Rock Blaster

The Rock Blaster

Henning Mankell, George Goulding

An early gem from the creator of the Kurt Wallander series, charting the life of a principled man through tragedy, heartbreak, true love and the battle for a nation's soul.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewThe Bass Rock

The Bass Rock

Evie Wyld

Three women, hundreds of years apart, slip into each other's lives in a novel of darkness, violence and madness.   

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCherry Beach

Cherry Beach

Laura McPhee-Browne

Beautifully written and intimate, Cherry Beach is a revelatory story of friendship and desire.  

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Grown Ups

Grown Ups

Marian Keyes

A brand-new book from the Number One bestselling author of The Break and The Woman Who Stole My Life.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Janes

The Janes

Louisa Luna

Private investigator Alice Vega is back in the electrifying sequel to Louisa Luna's acclaimed thriller Two Girls Down

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Why We Can't Sleep

Why We Can’t Sleep

Ada Calhoun

A thoughtful deep dive into the factors of modern life that are keeping women up at night, and why women who supposedly `have it all' are facing a midlife crisis, from the bestselling author of Wedding Toasts I'll Never Give.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Medicine: A Doctor's Notes

The Medicine: A Doctor’s Notes

Karen Hitchcock

Dr Karen Hitchcock takes us to the frontlines of everyday treatment, turning her acute gaze to everything from the flu season to dementia, plastic surgery to the humble sick day

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Power of Showing Up

The Power of Showing Up

Tina Payne Bryson, Daniel J. Siegel

What's the one thing a parent can do to make the most difference in the long run? The research is clear- Show up! Now the bestselling authors of The Whole-Brain Child and No-Drama Discipline explain what this means over the course...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The NeuroGeneration

The NeuroGeneration

Tan Le

Brain science is at the dawn of a new era, and the technologies now emerging will alter all our lives forever. Welcome to what tech pioneer and inventor Tan Le calls 'the NeuroGeneration'. It will blow your mind.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Self-Portrait in Black and White

Self-Portrait in Black and White

Thomas Chatterton Williams

An interrogation of race and identity from one of America's most brilliant cultural critics

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewA Long Petal of the Sea

A Long Petal of the Sea

Isabel Allende, Nick Caister, Amanda Hopkinson

A masterful work of historical fiction about hope, exile and belonging, A Long Petal of the Sea is Isabel Allende at the height of her powers.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

American Dirt

American Dirt

Jeanine Cummins

The unforgettable story of a mother and son fleeing a drug-cartel to cross the US-Mexico border.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewYes No Maybe So

Yes No Maybe So

Becky Albertalli, Aisha Saeed

Fall in love with Yes No Maybe So, the hotly-anticipated novel from award-winning authors Becky Albertalli (Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda ) and Aisha Saeed (Amal Unbound).

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEuphoria Kids

Euphoria Kids

Alison Evans

Ever since the witch cursed Babs, she turns invisible sometimes. She has her mum and her dog, but teachers and classmates barely notice her. Then, one day, Iris can see her. And Iris likes what they see. Babs is made of fire.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

19 Love Songs

19 Love Songs

David Levithan

A collection of funny, warm and heartfelt stories exploring queer love and identity from award-winning YA author David Levithan.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIzzy and Frank

Izzy and Frank

Katrina Lehman, Sophie Beer

When Izzy moves away from her idyllic island life with her best-friend Frank (a seagull!), she must find her place in the busy city, with new friends and a new school.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Counting Our Country

Counting Our Country

Jill Daniels

Counting Our Country is a bilingual counting book from Jill Daniels, an Indigenous artist who lives in SE Arnhem Land in the Northern Territory.

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wonderful Wisdom of Ants

The Wonderful Wisdom of Ants

Philip Bunting

The answers to lifes biggest questions can be found in the smallest places, once you are ready to look. Get set for an insightful (and hilarious) peek into what we can learn from the world of the ant.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.