New releases

Science in the Soul: Selected Writings of a Passionate Rationalist

Science in the Soul: Selected Writings of a Passionate Rationalist

Richard Dawkins

A new anthology of essays and previously published and unpublished work by the brilliant evolutionary biologist, author of The Selfish Gene and The God Delusion.

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Destroyers

The Destroyers

Christopher Bollen

The dark and compelling new literary suspense from the acclaimed author of Orient; perfect for fans of Donna Tartt

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Daring to Drive: The Young Saudi Woman Who Stood Up to a Kingdom of Men

Daring to Drive: The Young Saudi Woman Who Stood Up to a Kingdom of Men

Manal Al-Sharif

A gripping memoir about a young woman from Saudi Arabia who becomes the accidental leader of a wildly subversive movement to put women behind the steering wheel.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Student

The Student

Iain Ryan

A high-paced, hardboiled regional noir: fresh, gritty, unnerving, with a stark and lonely beauty.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewUnderstory: A Life With Trees

Understory: A Life With Trees

Inga Simpson

A memoir about staying in one place, told through trees, by the award-winning author of MR WIGG, NEST and WHERE THE TREES WERE.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

No is Not Enough: Resisting the New Shock Politics and Winning the World We Need

No is Not Enough: Resisting the New Shock Politics and Winning the World We Need

Naomi Klein

Naomi Klein - award-winning journalist, bestselling author of No Logo, The Shock Doctrine and This Changes Everything, scourge of brand bullies and corporate liars - gives us the toolkit we need to...

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Clever Guts Diet

The Clever Guts Diet

Michael Mosley

The definitive book on the newest frontier in science, health and diet. Loaded with facts and examples but, above all a practical guide for anyone who wants to fine-tune their body by revolutionising the workings of their gut.<br...

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race

Why I’m No Longer Talking to White People About Race

Reni Eddo-Lodge

A powerful and provocative argument on the role that race and racism play in modern Britain, by award-winning journalist Reni Eddo-Lodge

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Theft by Finding: Diaries Volume One

Theft by Finding: Diaries Volume One

David Sedaris

*A new roundup of personal essays from the #1 bestselling writer Time named America's Favorite Humorist.

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Scandal

The Scandal

Fredrik Backman

'Late one evening towards the end of March, a teenager picked up a double-barrelled shotgun, walked into the forest, put the gun to someone else's forehead and pulled the trigger. This is the story of how we got there.'<br...

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying

The Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying

Nina Riggs

Built on her wildly popular Modern Love column, 'When a Couch is More Than a Couch' (9/23/2016), a breathtaking memoir of living meaningfully with 'death in the room' by the 38 year old great-great-great granddaughter of Ralph...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewThe Ministry of Utmost Happiness

The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

Arundhati Roy

An epic novel of love and history and the perseverance of the human spirit in the face of loss and tragedy --

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceHunger: A Memoir of (My) Body

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body

Roxane Gay

From the New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist: a searingly honest memoir of food, weight, self-image, and learning how to feed your hunger while taking care of yourself.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewDefectors

Defectors

Joseph Kanon

From the bestselling author of Leaving Berlin and Istanbul Passage comes a thrilling and richly imagined novel about the life of an American spy who defected to Moscow when his cover was blown in the early days of the Cold War

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Courage to be Disliked

The Courage to be Disliked

Ichiro Kishimi, Fumitake Koga

Released for the first time in the English language, the Japanese phenomenon that teaches us the simple yet profound lessons needed to liberate our real selves and find lasting happiness.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

In Every Moment We are Still Alive

In Every Moment We are Still Alive

Tom Malmquist, Henning Koch

Prizewinning, bestselling Swedish debut by acclaimed poet Tom Malmquist, this is a raw and beautiful novel about a year that changed everything - a tale of love, loss, parenting and the lives we live, moment by moment.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Quarterly Essay 66: The Long Goodbye: Coal, Coral and Australia's Climate Deadlock

Quarterly Essay 66: The Long Goodbye: Coal, Coral and Australia’s Climate Deadlock

Anna Krien

The Great Barrier Reef is dying. Extreme weather is becoming all too familiar. And the Coalition government is divided and paralysed.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewMy Life as a Hashtag

My Life as a Hashtag

Gabrielle Williams

I'd been warned - in French, no less. By a tram-riding, mermaid-swaying, wolf-eaten, peace-sign flipping friend. I knew she wouldn't be happy if I stayed out here by the pool, with Jed's nail tracing the length of my neck. But...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.