New releases

 Special priceAll Our Shimmering Skies

All Our Shimmering Skies

Trent Dalton

The highly anticipated second book by the author of Boy Swallows Universe Trent Dalton.   

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Survivors

The Survivors

Jane Harper

The compelling new novel from Jane Harper, the New York Times bestselling author of The Dry.    

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Thursday Murder Club

The Thursday Murder Club

Richard Osman

A page-turning murder mystery in the tradition of Christie, and a joyful, laugh-out-loud celebration of modern Britishness and the power of friendship, The Thursday Murder Club is a true classic in the making.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewPiranesi

Piranesi

Susanna Clarke

From the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic new novel set in a dreamlike alternative reality.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Memorial Drive

Memorial Drive

Natasha Trethewey

With penetrating insight and a searing voice that moves from the wrenching to the elegiac, Memorial Drive is a compelling and searching look at a shared human experience of sudden loss and absence, and a piercing glimpse at the...

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Vida: A Woman for Our Time

Vida: A Woman for Our Time

Jacqueline Kent

Vida Goldstein was an advocate for women's rights, a campaigner for peace, fought for the distribution of wealth, and a trail-blazer who provided leadership and inspiration to innumerable people.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Blue in Chicago

Blue in Chicago

Bette Howland

The bittersweet, sharply observed stories in Blue in Chicago introduce British readers for the first time to Bette Howland, a forgotten great of twentieth-century American fiction, perfect for fans of Lucia Berlin, Lydia Davis and...

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Time of Our Lives

The Time of Our Lives

Robert Dessaix

What's the key to the art of growing older well? Is it an art that anyone can cultivate? How should we confront dying and death in a secular age? What about sex when we're older? What about loneliness? (And, for that matter, what...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Haunting of Alma Fielding

The Haunting of Alma Fielding

Kate Summerscale

London, 1938. Alma Fielding, an ordinary young woman, begins to experience supernatural events in her suburban home.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Greyboy: Finding Blackness in a White World

Greyboy: Finding Blackness in a White World

Cole Brown

Greyboy: Finding Blackness in a White World asks an important question: What is Blackness? It also provides the answer: Much more than you thought, dammit. 

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

People From My Neighbourhood

People From My Neighbourhood

Hiromi Kawakami, Ted Goossen

Take a story and shrink it. Make it tiny, so small it can fit in the palm of your hand. Carry the story with you everywhere, let it sit with you while you eat, let it watch you while you sleep. Keep it safe, you never know when...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sorrow and Bliss

Sorrow and Bliss

Meg Mason

Spiky, sharp, intriguingly dark and tender, full of pathos, fury and wit, Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason is a dazzling, distinctive novel from a boldly talented writer. For fans of Sally Rooney, Taffy Brodesser-Akner and...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Mother Fault

The Mother Fault

Kate Mildenhall

Mim's husband is missing. No one knows where Ben is, but everyone wants to find him - especially The Department. And they should know, the all-seeing government body has fitted the entire population with a universal tracking chip...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceUnder the Rainbow

Under the Rainbow

Richard Broinowski

Tells the life story of E.W. Cole, a colourful and much loved figure of 19th century Melbourne. Best remembered for his Funny Picture Books, his sense of the absurd and his marketing genius, his wonderful arcade was the...

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Kingdom

The Kingdom

Jo Nesbo

The gripping new standalone thriller from multi-million copy bestseller, Jo Nesbo.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewElectric Blue

Electric Blue

Paul Verhoeven

The riveting, darkly funny stand-alone sequel to Loose Units.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewTranscendent Kingdom

Transcendent Kingdom

Yaa Gyasi

From the bestselling author of Homegoing comes a novel from the heart of contemporary America- a story of family love and addiction, of heartbreak and redemption.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Just Like You

Just Like You

Nick Hornby

The person you are with is just like you - same background, same age, same interests. The perfect match. And it is an unmitigated disaster. Then, when, and where, you least expect it, you meet someone new. You seem to have nothing...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWhat Are You Going Through

What Are You Going Through

Sigrid Nunez

A luminous, heartbreaking and life-affirming novel about choosing to die, by National Book Award winner Sigrid Nunez, and the first to be published in trade paperback in Export territories for over fifteen years

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Islands of Mercy

Islands of Mercy

Rose Tremain

An audacious novel about destiny and desire from the incomparable Rose Tremain

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Lying Life of Adults

The Lying Life of Adults

Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein

A powerful new novel set in a divided Naples by Elena Ferrante, the beloved best-selling author of My Brilliant Friend.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceRage

Rage

Bob Woodward

An unprecedented and intimate tour de force of original reporting on the Trump presidency from Bob Woodward.

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Agent Sonya

Agent Sonya

Ben MacIntyre

The incredible story behind the greatest female spy in history from one of Britain's most acclaimed historians.

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Quarterly Essay 79: The End of Certainty - Scott Morrison and pandemic politics

Quarterly Essay 79: The End of Certainty - Scott Morrison and pandemic politics

Katharine Murphy

An urgent, grounded essay about Scott Morrison and conservatism today by one of Australia's leading commentators and analysts.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

English Pastoral

English Pastoral

James Rebanks

The moving story of how, in just three generations, an ancient way of life was lost - as witnessed from the fields of a small Lake District farm.    

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wild Silence

The Wild Silence

Raynor Winn

Following the hugely successful Sunday Times Bestseller, Wainwright Golden Beer Book Prize nominee and Costa shortlisted, The Salt Path, Raynor Winn returns with her second brilliant book

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewVesper Flights

Vesper Flights

Helen Macdonald

From the bestselling author of H is for Hawk comes Vesper Flights, a transcendent collection of essays about the human relationship to the natural world.       

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

This One Wild and Precious Life

This One Wild and Precious Life

Sarah Wilson

In This One Wild and Precious Life, Sarah Wilson explores the central disorder of modern existence: disconnection from ourselves, disconnection from community, disconnection from the preciousness of life on this planet.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceOttolenghi FLAVOUR

Ottolenghi FLAVOUR

Yotam Ottolenghi, Ixta Belfrage

A new book by the bestselling Yotam Ottolenghi, FLAVOUR celebrates the limitless potential of vegetables and reveals how to transform them into magical dishes.

$44.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Year of Simple Family Food

A Year of Simple Family Food

Julia Busuttil Nishimura

Family food is generous, unfussy and demonstrates love and care. No matter what busyness the day brings, the act of setting the table and enjoying a simple meal together is comforting and ever-reassuring.

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.