New releases

Guwayu, For All Times: A Collection of First Nations poems

Guwayu, For All Times: A Collection of First Nations poems

Jeanine Leane, Red Room Poetry

Guwayu, For All Times is a collection of First Nations poems commissioned by Red Room Poetry over the past 16 years, and is a radical literary intervention for its breadth of representation, temporal depth and diversity of...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Happiest Man on Earth

The Happiest Man on Earth

Eddie Jaku

A Holocaust survivor shares what he's learned about gratitude, tolerance and kindness.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFlyaway

Flyaway

Kathleen Jennings

A captivating debut novel that transforms the familiar Australian landscape into a place of monsters and magic, cruelty and fear.     

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Golden Daze

Golden Daze

Sean Doherty

Australia's best surf writer brings to life the wild, bold, brave story of Australian surfing from 1915 to the present through the stories of Surfing Australia's Hall of Fame surfers and contemporary surfing legends. ...

$45.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Playing Nice

Playing Nice

JP Delaney

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Glimpses of Utopia

Glimpses of Utopia

Jess Scully

A fascinating deep dive into the ideas, communities and leaders who are working to solve the world's biggest problems. Optimism isn't naive!

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Paul Kelly: The Man, the Music and the Life In-between

Paul Kelly: The Man, the Music and the Life In-between

Stuart Coupe

Australia's best music writer examines the life of the Australian music legend - honest, revealing and a must-have for any Paul Kelly fan.

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Intimations: Six Essays

Intimations: Six Essays

Zadie Smith

An urgently timely, deeply personal and powerfully moving series of essays on the experience of lockdown from one of the most clear-sighted and essential writers of our time.

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

When She Was Good

When She Was Good

Michael Robotham

He thinks the truth will set her free. She knows it will kill them. A heart-stopping psychological thriller from the Number One bestselling author of THE SECRETS SHE KEEPS and THE OTHER WIFE

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Pull of the Stars

The Pull of the Stars

Emma Donoghue

Dublin, 1918: three days in a maternity ward at the height of the Great Flu. A small world of work, risk, death, and unlooked-for love, by the bestselling author of The Wonder and Room.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewKokomo

Kokomo

Victoria Hannan

Winner of the 2019 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript. Both tender and fierce, heartbreaking and funny, Kokomo is a story about how secrets and love have the power to bring us together and tear us...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Good Morning, Destroyer of Men's Souls

Good Morning, Destroyer of Men’s Souls

Nina Renata Aron

Aron's story of her intense, toxic affair with drug addict K is gripping, poetic and darkly amusing. But alongside the late nights and broken promises of her own life, Aron builds a bigger picture: the untold story of those who...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Reimagining Capitalism

Reimagining Capitalism

Rebecca Henderson

Free market capitalism is one of humanity's greatest inventions, and the greatest source of prosperity the world has ever seen. But it's also on the verge of destroying the planet and destabilizing society in its single-minded...

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Brett Whiteley: Catalogue Raisonne: 1955–1992 (7 volumes)

Brett Whiteley: Catalogue Raisonne: 1955–1992 (7 volumes)

Kathie Sutherland

The first comprehensive publication of Whiteley's artistic oeuvre.

$1500.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Women Don't Owe You Pretty

Women Don’t Owe You Pretty

Florence Given

Florence's debut book will explore all progressive corners of the feminist conversation; from insecurity projection and refusing to find comfort in other women's flaws, to deciding whether to date or dump them, all the way through...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewUtopia Avenue

Utopia Avenue

David Mitchell

The spectacular new novel from the bestselling author of Cloud Atlas and The Bone Clocks.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Never Forget

Never Forget

Michel Bussi, Chase Emery Davis, John Telfer

Revenge is worth waiting for.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The End of Her

The End of Her

Shari Lapena

The latest unputdownable thriller from Shari Lapena, the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door and Someone We Know.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Wild

Wild

Kristin Hannah

Wild is a powerful, moving novel by the international bestselling author of the global sensation The Nightingale, Kristin Hannah.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEntangled Life

Entangled Life

Merlin Sheldrake

Entangled Life is a mind-altering journey into a spectacular and neglected world, and shows that fungi provide a key to understanding both the planet on which we live, and life itself. 'One of those rare books that can truly...

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

How to Survive a Pandemic

How to Survive a Pandemic

Michael Greger

A vital, timely text on the viruses that cause pandemics and how to face them, by the New York Times bestselling author of How Not to Die.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Death in Her Hands

Death in Her Hands

Ottessa Moshfegh

From the Booker-shortlisted author of Eileen, a novel of haunting metaphysical suspense While on her daily walk with her dog in the nearby woods, our protagonist comes across a note, handwritten and carefully pinned to the...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mountains Sing

The Mountains Sing

Nguyen Phan Que Mai

Set against the backdrop of the Việt Nam War, The Mountains Sing is the enveloping, multi-generational tale of the Trần family, perfect for fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko or Yaa Gyasi's Homegoing.    

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewAll Adults Here

All Adults Here

Emma Straub

Coming of age isn't just for kids.    

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewClap When You Land

Clap When You Land

Elizabeth Acevedo

The stunning new novel in verse from the 2019 Carnegie Medal winning author of THE POET X.

$19.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Kingdom of Back

The Kingdom of Back

Marie Lu

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her - perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Iggy Peck and the Mysterious Mansion

Iggy Peck and the Mysterious Mansion

Andrea Beaty, David Roberts

Iggy is delighted when Ada Twist's Aunt Bernice inherits a mansion featuring his favorite architectural periods, but unless the Questioneers can find its missing antiques, the house may be lost forever. Includes information about...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Wild About Dads

Wild About Dads

Philip Bunting

Good dads come in many different shapes and species. Get ready to learn a fatherly trick (or ten) from a whole lot of dads, great and small.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

How (Not) to Annoy Dad

How (Not) to Annoy Dad

Dave Hughes, Heath McKenzie

Follow Dad as he spends the day with his kids and enjoy all the hilarious things they say and do!

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Family

Family

Aunty Fay Muir, Sue Lawson, Jasmine Seymour

This is the second book from the Our Place series, that introduces young minds to First Nations' cultural philosophies that Aunty Fay Muir, a Boonwurrung Elder holds close to her heart.     

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.