New releases

A Consequential President

A Consequential President

Michael D'Antonio

In A Consequential President, Michael D'Antonio tallies Barack Obama's long record of achievement, both his major successes and less-noticed ones that nevertheless contribute to his legacy. Obama's greatest achievement came as he...

$37.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Primo Levi's Resistance: Rebels and Collaborators in Occupied Italy

Primo Levi’s Resistance: Rebels and Collaborators in Occupied Italy

Sergio Luzzato, Frederika Randall

No other Auschwitz survivor has been as literarily powerful as Primo Levi. Yet Levi was not only a victim or a witness. In the fall of 1943, at the very start of the Italian Resistance, he was a fighter, participating in the first...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Books for Living: A Reader's Guide to Life

Books for Living: A Reader’s Guide to Life

Will Schwalbe

Bestselling author Will Schwalbe's new book about books. An exploration of how reading guides us, comforts us and helps us make sense of the world and our place in it, through books as diverse as The Girl on the Train, The Little...

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

What Belongs to You

What Belongs to You

Garth Greenwell

On an unseasonably warm autumn day, an American teacher walks down a staircase beneath Sofia's National Palace of Culture, looking for sex. Among the stalls of a public bathroom he encounters Mitko, a charismatic young hustler. He...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWhen Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes Air

Paul Kalanithi

At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, the next he was a patient struggling...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Letters to a Young Muslim

Letters to a Young Muslim

Omar Saif Ghobash

In a series of personal letters to his sons, Omar Saif Ghobash offers a short and highly readable manifesto that tackles our current global crisis with the training of an experienced diplomat and the personal responsibility of a...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Way of the Strangers: Encounters with the Islamic State

The Way of the Strangers: Encounters with the Islamic State

Graeme Wood

A radical rethinking of what ISIS is and what it really wants From Graeme Wood, author of the explosive Atlantic cover story What ISIS Really Wants, comes the definitive book on the history, psychology, character, and aims of...

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Win, Lose or Draw

Win, Lose or Draw

Peter Corris

A missing teenager, drugs, yachts, the sex trade and a cold trail that leads from Sydney to Norfolk Island, Byron Bay and Coolangatta. Can Cliff Hardy find out what's really going on?

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Confabulations

Confabulations

John Berger

'Language is a body, a living creature ... and this creature's home is the inarticulate as well as the articulate'.John Berger's work has revolutionized the way we understand visual language. In this new book he writes...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Book of Mirrors

The Book of Mirrors

E. O. Chirovici

When big-shot literary agent Peter Katz receives an unfinished manuscript entitled The Book of Mirrors, he is intrigued. The author, Richard Flynn is writing a memoir about his time at Princeton in the late 80s, documenting his...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Miss Treadway & the Field of Stars

Miss Treadway & the Field of Stars

Miranda Emmerson

How do you find a missing actress in a city where everyone's playing a role? A mystery, a love-story and a darkly beguiling tale of secrets and reinvention set in 1960s London. 'FABULOUS!' Helen Simonson,...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Difficult Women

Difficult Women

Roxane Gay

A collection of stories of rare force and beauty, of hardscrabble lives, passionate loves, and quirky and vexed human connection from award-winning author and powerhouse talent Roxane Gay.  

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Before the Fall

Before the Fall

Noah Hawley

The stunning new literary thriller from Richard & Judy bestselling author and writer and creator of Fargo Noah Hawley.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Pond

Pond

Claire-Louise Bennett

A sharp, funny and eccentric debut by one of Britain's most talented new voices.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Homesick for Another World

Homesick for Another World

Ottessa Moshfegh

The flesh is weak; the timber is crooked; people are cruel to each other, and stupid, and hurtful, but beauty comes from strange sources. In stories, the author shows us uncomfortable things, and makes us look at them forensically...

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Carve the Mark

Carve the Mark

Veronica Roth

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ida

Ida

Alison Evans

Ida is an intelligent, diverse and entertaining novel that explores love, loss and longing, and speaks to the condition of an array of overwhelming, and often illusory, choices.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Life in a Fishbowl

Life in a Fishbowl

Len Vlahos

Jackie's life wasn't perfect, but at least it was normal. That is, until her dad received a terminal cancer diagnosis. Then he went and did what anyone faced with mountains of medical bills and a family to support would do: he...

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.