New releases

The Unpassing

The Unpassing

Chia-Chia Lin

'This brilliant novel is composed of equal parts mystery, menace and ravishment' Garth Greenwell 'Breathtaking . . . Chia-Chia Lin is a remarkable writer' Yaa Gyasi

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Abigail

Abigail

Magda Szabo, Len Rix

A cult coming-of-age novel by the multi-award winning author of THE DOOR and KATALIN STREET.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Sphinx

The Sphinx

Hugo Vickers

A completely revised and updated edition of Hugo Vickers's original biography of Gladys Deacon, the second wife of the 9th Duke of Marlborough and fiercely intelligent beauty who was at the glittering centre of Belle Epoque...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Silent Death

A Silent Death

Peter May

The scorching new thriller from the million-selling author of The Blackhouse, Coffin Road and I'll Keep You Safe.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Necessary People

Necessary People

Anna Pitoniak

Named a book of the month by Marie Claire, Refinery29 and Oprah Magazine, this is the chilling and compulsive thriller about the lengths people will go to in order to get what they want.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Night Tiger

The Night Tiger

Yangsze Choo

A captivating and magical story set in 1930s Malaysia about a dancehall girl and an orphan boy who are brought together by a series of unexplained deaths and an old Chinese superstition about men who turn into tigers. ...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Adele

Adele

Leila Slimani

From the bestselling author of Lullaby 'Riveting.' Evening Standard 'Explosive.' Mail on Sunday 'Thrilling.' Sunday Times 'A must-read.' Vogue Her obsessions devour her.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Daisy Jones and The Six

Daisy Jones and The Six

Taylor Jenkins Reid

They were the new icons of rock and roll, fated to burn bright and not fade away. But on 12 July 1979, it all came crashing down.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Qualityland

Qualityland

Marc-Uwe Kling

Hilarious, chilling and ... prescient? Welcome to QualityLand: the greatest and most advanced country in the world.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Such a Fun Age

Such a Fun Age

Kiley Reid

With empathy and piercing social commentary, Such a Fun Age explores the awkwardness of transactional relationships, what it means to make someone 'family', the complicated reality of being a grown-up and the consequences of doing...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

How to Teach Philosophy to Your Dog

How to Teach Philosophy to Your Dog

Anthony McGowan

In this uniquely entertaining take on morality and ethics, the dutiful duo set out to uncover who - if anyone - has the right end of the ethical stick and can tell us how best to live one's life.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

She Speaks: The Power of Women's Voices

She Speaks: The Power of Women’s Voices

Yvette Cooper

A powerful celebration of brilliant speeches by women throughout the ages, from Boudica to Greta Thunberg

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceIn the Clearing

In the Clearing

J.P. Pomare

Amy has only ever known life in the Clearing. She knows what's expected of her. She knows what to do to please her elders, and how to make sure the community remains happy and calm. That is, until a new young girl joins the group....

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Long Bright River

Long Bright River

Liz Moore

Gritty and moving crime thriller, for fans of The Wire and Line of Duty from the critically-acclaimed author of Heft.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I Will Miss You Tomorrow

I Will Miss You Tomorrow

Heine Bakkeid, Anne Bruce

The first in a new Norwegian crime series featuring disgraced ex-Chief Inspector Thorkild Aske, a damaged man with a complicated past

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Drover's Wife

The Drover’s Wife

Leah Purcell

The Drover's Wife is utterly authentic, brilliantly plotted, thoroughly harrowing and entirely of our times exploring race, gender, violence and inheritance.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Why We Can't Sleep

Why We Can’t Sleep

Ada Calhoun

A thoughtful deep dive into the factors of modern life that are keeping women up at night, and why women who supposedly `have it all' are facing a midlife crisis, from the bestselling author of Wedding Toasts I'll Never Give.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

You're Not Listening

You’re Not Listening

Kate Murphy

When was the last time you listened to someone, or someone really listened to you?

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Oligarchy

Oligarchy

Scarlett Thomas

The new novel from the bestselling author of The End of Mr. Y, about power, privilege and pressure

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Mona Awad

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Royals

Royals

Emma Forrest

Devastating, dazzling, queer and radical, Royals is a love story between unlikely friends from completely different worlds.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I Heard You Paint Houses

I Heard You Paint Houses

Charles Brandt

The incredible true story of the death of Jimmy Hoffa, the most famous hit in Mafia history.   

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Little Women

Little Women

Louisa May Alcott

Chronicles the joys and sorrows of the four March sisters as they grow into young ladies in mid-nineteenth-century New England. Includes movie stills from the 2019 feature film directed by Greta Gerwig.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewJust Mercy

Just Mercy

Bryan Stevenson

Bryan Stevenson grew up poor in the racially segregated South. His innate sense of justice made him a brilliant young lawyer, and one of his first defendants was Walter McMillian, a black man sentenced to die for the murder of a...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.