Books / Australian

Ladies of Missalonghi
Paperback

Ladies of Missalonghi

Colleen McCullough

In Missalonghi, on Missy Wright's family's pitifully small homestead in Australia's Blue Mountains, It's a brand new century--the twentieth--a time for new thoughts and bold new actions. And Missy is about to set every...

$19.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Woodpecker Point & Other Stories
Paperback

Woodpecker Point & Other Stories

Carmel Bird

This collection of short stories about everyday life hint at the ominous as they skate a fine line between the mundane and the fantastic and familiar images become startling icons. The author has also written Dear Writer and a...

$21.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Beware of Dogs
Paperback

Beware of Dogs

Elizabeth Flann

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Paris Model
Paperback

The Paris Model

Alexandra Joel

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Prosopagnosia
Paperback

Prosopagnosia

Sonia Hernandez, Samuel Rutter

A sly and playful novel about the many faces we all have.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Death of Jesus
Paperback

The Death of Jesus

J. M. Coetzee

The extraordinary follow up novel to The Childhood of Jesus and The Schooldays of Jesus by two-time Booker Prize winner and Nobel Laureate J. M. Coetzee, now available in a smaller and competitively priced format

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Repentance
Paperback

Repentance

Alison Gibbs

A tale of a country town and its rhythms, Repentance is also the story of modern Australia at one of its flashpoints, told tenderly and beautifully through the eyes of characters you won't forget.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Funny Thing about Norman Foreman
Paperback

The Funny Thing about Norman Foreman

Julietta Henderson

What do you get when you cross a painfully awkward son, lofty comedic ambition and a dead best friend?      

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lost Love Song
Paperback

The Lost Love Song

Minnie Darke

A feel-good romantic comedy by the author of Star-crossed, perfect for anyone who loves David Nicholls, Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

How to Kill Your Husband (and other handy household hints)
Paperback

How to Kill Your Husband (and other handy household hints)

Kathy Lette

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

To Love, Honour and Betray
Paperback

To Love, Honour and Betray

Kathy Lette

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Boy Who Fell to Earth
Paperback

The Boy Who Fell to Earth

Kathy Lette

Meet Merlin. He's Lucy's bright, beautiful son - who just happens to be autistic. Since Merlin's father left them in the lurch, Lucy has made Merlin the centre of her world. Struggling with the joys and tribulations of raising her...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Rich Man's House
Paperback

The Rich Man’s House

Andrew McGahan

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Electric Hotel
Paperback

The Electric Hotel

Dominic Smith

From bestselling author Dominic Smith comes a radiant novel tracing the intertwined fates of a silent-film director and his muse.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Elizabeth and Elizabeth
Paperback

Elizabeth and Elizabeth

Sue Williams

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Lengthening Shadows
Paperback

Lengthening Shadows

Bob Franklin

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Grand Tour
Paperback

The Grand Tour

Olivia Wearne

For readers of Single Ladies of the Jacaranda Retirement Village and The Inaugural Fairvale Ladies Bookclub, this sparkling debut story of camper vans, stowaways and mischief at any age, is really about families: the ones you have...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Strangers We Know
Paperback

The Strangers We Know

Pip Drysdale

A compelling pyschological suspense set in London.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Angel of Waterloo
Paperback

The Angel of Waterloo

Jackie French

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Valley of Lost Stories
Paperback

The Valley of Lost Stories

Vanessa McCausland

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Summertime
Paperback

Summertime

J. M. Coetzee

Continuing Text's re-release of J. M. Coetzee's revered works with stylish new covers, Summertime is a modern classic by the great Nobel Prize winner accompanied by an introduction from literary critic James Ley

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Room for a Stranger
Paperback

Room for a Stranger

Melanie Cheng

From the winner of the 2018 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for Fiction, this tender, moving portrait of an improbable friendship and multicultural Australia more broadly, is now available in a new compact paperback edition.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Heart of the Grass Tree
Paperback

Heart of the Grass Tree

Molly Murn

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Going Under
Paperback

Going Under

Sonia Henry

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Bee and the Orange Tree
Paperback

The Bee and the Orange Tree

Melissa Ashley

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Last Paradise
Paperback

The Last Paradise

Di Morrissey

The latest number one bestseller from Australia's favourite storyteller, now in B-format paperback.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Charleston Scandal
Paperback

The Charleston Scandal

Pamela Hart

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Dictionary of Lost Words
Paperback

The Dictionary of Lost Words

Pip Williams

In 1901, the word 'Bondmaid' was discovered missing from the Oxford English Dictionary. This is the story of the girl who stole it. 

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Dry
Paperback

The Dry

Jane Harper

It hasn't rained in Kiewarra for two years. Tensions in the farming community become unbearable when three members of the Hadler family are discovered shot to death on their property. Everyone assumes Luke Hadler committed suicide...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Youth
Paperback

Youth

J. M. Coetzee, Michael McGirr

Continuing Text's re-release of J. M. Coetzee's revered works with stylish new covers, Youth is a modern classic by the great Nobel Prize winner accompanied by an introduction from bestselling author Michael McGirr

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Champagne War
Paperback

Champagne War

Fiona McIntosh

From the killing fields of Ypres to the sun-kissed vineyards of southern France, The Champagne War is a heart-stopping adventure about the true power of love and hope to light the way during war.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceFactory 19
Paperback

Factory 19

Dennis Glover

They tell us that human happiness lies only in the future. But what if it really lies in the past?   

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLife After Truth
Paperback

Life After Truth

Ceridwen Dovey

At their fifteen-year reunion, a group of Harvard graduates - labouring with early middle age, marriage and children, unrealised aspirations and a depressing political climate - rekindle old loves and old resentments. ...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewDamascus
Paperback

Damascus

Christos Tsiolkas

In Damascus, Tsiolkas has written a masterpiece of imagination and transformation: an historical novel of immense power and an unflinching dissection of doubt and faith, tyranny and revolution, and cruelty and sacrifice. ...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Fifth Season
Paperback

The Fifth Season

Philip Salom

In The Fifth Season Philip  Salom brings his virtuoso gifts for storytelling, humour and character to a  haunting and unforgettable novel about the tenuousness of life and what it  means to be both lost and...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Great Escape from Woodlands Nursing Home
Paperback

The Great Escape from Woodlands Nursing Home

Joanna Nell, Julie Nihill

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Dressmaker's Secret
Paperback

The Dressmaker’s Secret

Rosalie Ham

Rosalie Ham's dressmaker returns in the sequel to the beloved #1 bestseller and the box office sensation, The Dressmaker.     

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewLucky's
Paperback

Lucky’s

Andrew Pippos

An exuberant, magical Australian saga of family, love and second chances.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Good Sister
Paperback

The Good Sister

Sally Hepworth

A quirky, rich and shocking story of unexpected love by bestselling author of The Mother-in-Law, Sally Hepworth.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewInfinite Splendours
Paperback

Infinite Splendours

Sofie Laguna

Lawrence Loman is a bright, caring, curious boy with a gift for painting. He lives at home with his mother and younger brother, and the future is laid out before him, full of promise. But when he is ten, an experience of betrayal...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Naked Farmer
Paperback

The Naked Farmer

Ben Brooksby

A heartwarming, moving and candid collection of stories of the challenges our farmers are facing, and the way these communities are banding together in response.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Maybe the Horse Will Talk
Paperback

Maybe the Horse Will Talk

Elliot Perlman

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Khaki Town
Paperback

Khaki Town

Judy Nunn

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

At the Edge of the Solid World
Paperback

At the Edge of the Solid World

Daniel Davis Wood

A compulsive, compelling and lyrical novel, told with extraordinary empathy and emotional intelligence, this sweeping saga examines the nature of loss, the resilience and fragility of the family unit and the stories we tell to...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Family Inheritance
Paperback

The Family Inheritance

Tricia Stringer

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Night Letters
Paperback

The Night Letters

Denise Leith

Gripping and evocative, The Night Letters takes you to the heart of Kabul in a story of secrets, friendship and love in all its imperfect guises.    

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Letters from Berlin
Paperback

Letters from Berlin

Tania Blanchard

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Body of Water
Paperback

A Body of Water

Beverley Farmer

A new edition of Beverley Farmer's out-of-print classic A Body of Water, which in its mixing of genres - essay, memoir, fiction, folk tale - opened up new frontiers for Australian literature 

$29.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.