Books / Australian

Ladies of Missalonghi
Paperback

Ladies of Missalonghi

Colleen McCullough

In Missalonghi, on Missy Wright's family's pitifully small homestead in Australia's Blue Mountains, It's a brand new century--the twentieth--a time for new thoughts and bold new actions. And Missy is about to set every...

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Woodpecker Point & Other Stories
Paperback

Woodpecker Point & Other Stories

Carmel Bird

This collection of short stories about everyday life hint at the ominous as they skate a fine line between the mundane and the fantastic and familiar images become startling icons. The author has also written Dear Writer and a...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

HRT: Husband Replacement Therapy
Paperback

HRT: Husband Replacement Therapy

Kathy Lette

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Jam Queens
Paperback

The Jam Queens

Josephine Moon

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Yield: Winner of the 2020 Miles Franklin Award
Paperback

The Yield: Winner of the 2020 Miles Franklin Award

Tara June Winch

An exquisitely written, heartbreaking and hopeful novel of culture, language, tradition, suffering and empowerment 'A groundbreaking novel for black and white Australia' Richard Flanagan, Man Booker Prize...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Champagne War
Paperback

The Champagne War

Fiona McIntosh

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

You Need to Know
Paperback

You Need to Know

Nicola Moriarty

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Legends of the Lost Lilies (Miss Lily, #5)
Paperback

Legends of the Lost Lilies (Miss Lily, #5)

Jackie French

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Trick of the Light
Paperback

Trick of the Light

Fiona McCallum

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mystery Woman
Paperback

The Mystery Woman

Belinda Alexandra

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

All We Have Is Now
Paperback

All We Have Is Now

Kaneana May

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Truth About Her
Paperback

The Truth About Her

Jacqueline Maley

How can you write other people's stories, when you won't admit the truth of your own? An absorbing, moving, ruefully tender, witty and wise novel of marriage, motherhood and the paths we navigate through both, for fans of Ann...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Ripping Tree
Paperback

The Ripping Tree

Nikki Gemmell

An illustrious family. A beautiful home. A shipwrecked young woman left on its doorstep. Don't think they're going to save her. A new novel from international bestselling author, Nikki Gemmell.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Tussaud
Paperback

Tussaud

Belinda Lyons-Lee

Haunted by the French Revolution, Marie Tussaud has locked herself away in her shop with the death masks she was forced to make to avoid the guillotine. Philidor, a famous magician, offers her the chance to accompany him to London...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Second First Impressions
Paperback

Second First Impressions

Sally Thorne

The gorgeously sweet and funny new book from Sally Thorne, bestselling author of The Hating Game

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Last Reunion
Paperback

The Last Reunion

Kayte Nunn

Five women come together at a New Year's Eve's party after decades apart, in this thrilling story of desire, revenge and courage, based on a brave group of Australian and British WWII servicewomen

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Emporium of Imagination
Paperback

The Emporium of Imagination

Tabitha Bird

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The French Gift
Paperback

The French Gift

Kirsty Manning

A World War II story of female friendship, longing and sacrifice through war and loss, bringing together the present and the past.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSmokehouse
Paperback

Smokehouse

Melissa Manning

A man watches a boy in a playground and pictures him in the grey wooden shed he's turned into a home. A woman's adopted mother dies, reawakening childhood memories and grief. A couple's decision to move to an isolated location may...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Like Mother
Paperback

Like Mother

Cassandra Austin

It's 1969 and mankind has leapt up to the moon, but a young mother in small-town Australia can't get past the kitchen door. 

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Where the Line Breaks
Paperback

Where the Line Breaks

Michael Burrows

The Unknown Digger is Australia's most famous WWI poet. But for decades, his identity has remained a mystery. Enter Matthew Denton who believes the unknown digger to be fact one of Australia's greatest war heroes.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Million Things
Paperback

A Million Things

Emily Spurr

Fall in love with this heart-wrenching underdog story about grief, friendship and sticking up for yourself

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Migrations
Paperback

Migrations

Charlotte McConaghy

Franny Stone is determined to go to the end of the earth, following the last of the Arctic terns on what may be their final migration to Antarctica. As animal populations plummet and commercial fishing faces prohibition, Franny...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLove Objects
Paperback

Love Objects

Emily Maguire

A stunning, simply told story of great compassion and insight, from the author of the Stella Prize-shortlisted An Isolated Incident.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Treacherous Country
Paperback

A Treacherous Country

K.M. Kruimink

Winner of The Australian/Vogel's Literary award - the prestigious literary award that has launched over a hundred authors.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Lilian's Story: Text Classic
Paperback

Lilian’s Story: Text Classic

Kate Grenville

Kate Grenville's debut novel, complete with a special new introduction, is now available as a Text Classic. A must-read for fans of one of Australia's most prominent writers.

$14.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Spring Clean for the Peach Queen
Paperback

Spring Clean for the Peach Queen

Sasha Wasley

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sincerely, Ethel Malley
Paperback

Sincerely, Ethel Malley

Stephen Orr

In the darkest days of World War II, Ethel Malley lives a quiet life on Dalmar Street, Croydon. One day she finds a collection of poems written by her late (and secretive) brother, Ern. She sends them to Max Harris, co-editor of...

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wandering
Paperback

The Wandering

Intan Paramaditha, Stephen J Epstein

*The most unusual novel you will read all year, where you create your own story* 'An ingenious choose-your-own-adventure challenge' Lauren Elkin, Guardian Longlisted for the 2021 Stella Prize You've grown roots, you're...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Grace Under Pressure
Paperback

Grace Under Pressure

Tori Haschka

A deliciously hilarious, honest and heartfelt portrayal of modern-day motherhood and the saving grace of female friendship.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

As Swallows Fly
Paperback

As Swallows Fly

L.P. McMahon

 As Swallows Fly is a poignant portrayal of survival, identity and empowerment in a culture dominated by the pursuit of perfection. In a captivating and unforgettable debut, McMahon asks what might be possible if we have the...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Driving Stevie Fracasso
Paperback

Driving Stevie Fracasso

Barry Divola

Two estranged brothers, one stolen car and a road trip from Texas to New York. What could possibly go wrong? For fans of Nick Hornby, David Nicholls and Jonathan Tropper.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHold Your Fire
Paperback

Hold Your Fire

Chloe Wilson

Dark and dangerous, brilliantly unsettling and chillingly funny, this extraordinary debut shows us what we usually deny - the uneasy truce we make with our ruthless desires and gothic fears, and how easily it can be broken....

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lost Jewels
Paperback

The Lost Jewels

Kirsty Manning

P.S. insights, interviews & more... --Jacket.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Welcome To Nowhere River
Paperback

Welcome To Nowhere River

Meg Bignell

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Room Called Earth
Paperback

A Room Called Earth

Madeleine Ryan

A brilliant debut from a neurodivergent author that shows the magical, sensitive world of a woman on the autism spectrum.    

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Last Bookshop
Paperback

The Last Bookshop

Emma Young

Cait is a bookshop owner and book nerd whose social life revolves around her mobile bookselling service hand-picking titles for elderly clients, particularly the grandmotherly June. 

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFriends & Dark Shapes
Paperback

Friends & Dark Shapes

Kavita Bedford

An exquisite examination of the contours of grief and contemporary life, from a fresh new Australian-Indian voice

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Tipping
Paperback

Tipping

Anna George

Light-hearted and optimistic, Tipping is a novel for our times. 

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Everyday Madness
Paperback

Everyday Madness

Susan Midalia

When Gloria suddenly and alarmingly stops talking, the silence is more than her husband Bernard can bear. 

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewNew Animal
Paperback

New Animal

Ella Baxter

A stunning, heartbreakingly funny debut novel from a brilliant new literary voice. Sex, death, grief, running away...only one of these makes Amelia feel like a new animal.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Family Doctor
Paperback

The Family Doctor

Debra Oswald

A riveting, provocative novel about women's fury, traumatic grief, new love, deep friendship, and the preciousness of life, The Family Doctor asks the question: Should you cling to faith in a flawed system, or take control the...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mistake
Paperback

The Mistake

Katie McMahon

Bec lives the perfect life: perfect house, perfect husband, perfect children. But something doesn't quite add up, and as he avoids Kate's questions, she begins to wonder if he is too good to be true. Bec thinks Adam is only...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

From Where I Fell
Paperback

From Where I Fell

Susan Johnson

Two women from opposite ends of the earth begin corresponding by chance and start sharing the intimacies of their lives.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Breaking
Paperback

The Breaking

Irma Gold

Hannah Bird has just arrived in Thailand. Disoriented and out of her depth, she meets Deven, a fierce and gutsy Australian expat who sweeps her into thrilling adventures rescuing elephants.   

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Chasing the McCubbin
Paperback

Chasing the McCubbin

Sandi Scaunich

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Daughter's Wedding
Paperback

My Daughter’s Wedding

Gretel Killeen

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fugitive Blue
Paperback

Fugitive Blue

Claire Thomas

The prize-winning debut novel from the author of The Performance

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.