When I See Blue

Lily Bailey

When I See Blue
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

When I See Blue

Lily Bailey

New town, new school, but the bully is in Ben’s head …       

There are 4 things you should know about Ben:     

1. He’s 12 years old    

2. He’s the new kid at school   

3. His special number is 4  

4. He has a bully in his brain.       

Sometimes Ben’s brain makes him count to 4 to prevent bad things happening. Sometimes it makes him tap or blink in 4s. Mostly it makes the smallest things feel impossible. And with a new school, a moody big brother, an absent dad and a mum battling her own demons, Ben feels more out of control than ever. But then he meets April, and with his new friend, Ben might finally figure out how to stand up to the bully in his brain, once and for all.       

An authentic and affecting #ownvoices story about living life with OCD, from the inspiring author and mental health activist, Lily Bailey.

Perfect for readers of A Kind of Spark and The Goldfish Boy.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.