The Layover

Lacie Waldon

The Layover
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Layover

Lacie Waldon

An unexpected tropical layover with her nemesis turns a flight attendant’s life upside down in this witty, breezy debut romantic comedy about life - and love - 30,000 feet above the ground. Perfect for fans of The Unhoneymooners, Shipped and The Hating Game!

After ten years as a flight attendant, Ava Greene is poised to hang up her wings and finally put down roots. Unfortunately, she’s working her last trip with Jack Stone - the absurdly gorgeous, ridiculously cocky man she’s held a secret grudge against for years.

When their plane encounters mechanical problems, what should have been a quick stop in Belize suddenly becomes a weekend layover. Getting stuck on a flight with her nemesis was bad enough. Being stranded with him at a luxury resort in paradise? Even with the sultry breeze and white sand to distract her, it will take all the rum punch in the country to drown out his larger-than-life presence.

Yet the more time Ava spends with him under the hot Caribbean sun, the more she begins to second-guess everything she thought she knew. Soon, she might have to choose between keeping her feet on the ground or her head in the clouds.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-6 days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.