The Lost Man

Jane Harper

The Lost Man
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Lost Man

Jane Harper

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman’s grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. But today, the scant shadow it casts was the last chance for their middle brother, Cameron. The Bright family’s quiet existence is thrown into grief and anguish. Something had been troubling Cameron. Did he lose hope and walk to his death? Because if he didn’t, the isolation of the outback leaves few suspects… For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper has once again created a powerful story of suspense, set against a dazzling landscape. ‘In The Lost Man, Jane Harper surpasses her achievement in The Dry, her multi-awardwinning first novel. A broad range of Australian and international readers will be engaged by the strong setting and mystery storyline of the new novel’ Weekend Australian

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.