The Wickerlight

Mary Watson

The Wickerlight
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Wickerlight

Mary Watson

Mary Watson’s sequel to The Wren Hunt is an eerie, magical thriller perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy’s The Disappearances.   

Zara’s family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green. Two months later, Laila’s death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house?     

As Zara delves deeper into her sister’s secret life, she becomes entangled in an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly she is treading the same dangerous path that led Laila to the village green …

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-6 days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.