The Wickerlight

Mary Watson

The Wickerlight
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Wickerlight

Mary Watson

Mary Watson’s sequel to The Wren Hunt is an eerie, magical thriller perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy’s The Disappearances.   

Zara’s family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green. Two months later, Laila’s death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house?     

As Zara delves deeper into her sister’s secret life, she becomes entangled in an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly she is treading the same dangerous path that led Laila to the village green …

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.