The Neapolitan Novels Boxed Set

Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein

The Neapolitan Novels Boxed Set
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Neapolitan Novels Boxed Set

Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein

The complete four-volume boxed set of the New York Times-bestselling epic about hardship and female friendship in postwar Naples that has sold over five million copies. Beginning with My Brilliant Friend, the four Neapolitan Novels by Elena Ferrante follow Elena and Lila, from their rough-edged upbringing in Naples, Italy, not long after WWII, through the many stages of their lives–and along paths that diverge wildly. Sometimes they are separated by jealousy or hostility or physical distance, but the bond between them is unbreakable, for better or for worse. This volume includes all four novels: My Brilliant Friend; The Story of a New Name; Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay; and The Story of the Lost Child. Imagine if Jane Austen got angry and you’ll have some idea of how explosive these works are. –The Australian Nothing you read about Elena Ferrante’s work prepares you for the ferocity of it. –The New York Times An enduring masterpiece. –The Atlantic

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-4 weeks

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.