Before the Season Ends: A Novel of Regency England

Linore Rose Burkard, Nick Harrison

Before the Season Ends: A Novel of Regency England
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Before the Season Ends: A Novel of Regency England

Linore Rose Burkard, Nick Harrison

There’s a war going on! Between Ariana Forsythe’s heart and head when she falls in love with the wrong man. When the devout Miss Forsythe arrives at her wealthy aunt’s London townhouse, she expects to broaden her education. But it’s the season known as the marriage mart, and her aunt has other ideas. Thrust into the world of the upper crust, an innocent blunder forces Ariana to team with the darkly handsome but taciturn Phillip Mornay, called the Paragon to clear her name. Ariana can trust God’s hand in her life, but can she resist Mr. Mornay’s increasing claim on her heart? When she finds herself betrothed to him, she is faced with a terrible choice. And she must make it soon–before the season ends! A really nice surprise! ANNE WOODLEY Amazon.com Top 500 Reviewer, Patroness of the Almack’s List, Byron List, Janeites, and the Austen List The author’s command of period detail is impressive, evident in material details but also in dialogue. The theology is also period authentic. The novel even contains a glossary to help non-Regencyphiles get up to speed about the difference between ladies pelisses and spencers… on the whole it’s a tasty confection. PUBLISHERS WEEKLY Beautifully written story, fast-paced and exciting from cover to cover. One of the best stories I have read! KELLI GLESIGE READERVIEWS.COM In the vein of Jane Austen, Burkard weaves a delightful world, rich with detail. JANICE LAQUIERE LOGOS BOOK REVIEWS Well-written, interesting, captivating, romantic, inspirational and addictive, I highly recommend this book. ARMCHAIRINTERVIEWS.COM Sensational! A wonderful, elegant story…This book is a must read! ASC BOOK REVIEWS In a nutshell: A wonderful Regency romance with the added benefit of a little faith added in… Sure to be a favorite with Regency romance readers! WENDI BARKER VINE VOICE To have a true Christian plot thread woven inexorably into a regency plot, rather than being tacked on as an afterthought or obligation, is truly a treat. CAROL KURTZ DARLINGTON for TITLE TRAKK I was captivated, enchanted and educated all at the same time as I read this book… I can’t wait to see what Linore writes next! NORA ST. LAURENT BOOK CLUB NETWORK I thoroughly enjoyed this Regency romance from beginning to end. ..Funny, touching, romantic–I highly recommend it. MELANIE DICKERSON, Author of, The Healer’s Apprentice

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.