The Grisha: Shadow and Bone: Book 1

Leigh Bardugo

The Grisha: Shadow and Bone: Book 1
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Grisha: Shadow and Bone: Book 1

Leigh Bardugo

Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the SHADOW AND BONE TRILOGY by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: A lost letter from Mal, The Tailor (a Genya story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo. Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold - a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed. Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country’s magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift. As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation. Welcome to Ravka … a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems. Read all the books in the GISHAVERSE! THE SHADOW AND BONE TRILOGY (previously published as THE GRISHA TRILOGY) SHADOW AND BONE SIEGE AND STORM RUIN AND RISING THE SIX OF CROWS DUOLOGY SIX OF CROWS CROOKED KINGDOM THE LANGUAGE OF THORNS: MIDNIGHT TALES AND DANGEROUS MAGIC

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.