I am, I am, I am: Seventeen Brushes with Death

Maggie O'Farrell

I am, I am, I am: Seventeen Brushes with Death
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

I am, I am, I am: Seventeen Brushes with Death

Maggie O'Farrell

I am, I am, I am is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell’s electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild or Joan Didion’s A Year of Magical Thinking.

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive.  A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path.  A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital.This is a memoir with a difference: seventeen encounters with Maggie at different ages, in different locations, reveal to us a whole life in a series of tense, visceral snapshots. It is a book to make you question yourself: what would you do if your life was in danger? How would you react? And what would you stand to lose?

I am, I am, I am is a book you will finish newly conscious of your own vulnerability, and determined to make every heartbeat count.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-6 days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.