I am, I am, I am: Seventeen Brushes with Death

Maggie O'Farrell

I am, I am, I am: Seventeen Brushes with Death
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

I am, I am, I am: Seventeen Brushes with Death

Maggie O'Farrell

I am, I am, I am is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell’s electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild or Joan Didion’s A Year of Magical Thinking.

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive.  A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path.  A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital.This is a memoir with a difference: seventeen encounters with Maggie at different ages, in different locations, reveal to us a whole life in a series of tense, visceral snapshots. It is a book to make you question yourself: what would you do if your life was in danger? How would you react? And what would you stand to lose?

I am, I am, I am is a book you will finish newly conscious of your own vulnerability, and determined to make every heartbeat count.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-6 days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.