The 5th Wave (Book 1)

Rick Yancey

The 5th Wave (Book 1)
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The 5th Wave (Book 1)

Rick Yancey

Now a major film of The 5th Wave by Sony Pictures starring Chloe Grace Moretz

The 5th Wave is the award-winning and bestselling first book in an epic series from award-winning Rick Yancey that' s perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

The 1st Wave: Took out half a million people. The 2nd Wave: Put that number to shame. The 3rd Wave: Lasted a little longer. Twelve weeks… Four billion dead. In The 4th Wave, You can’t trust that people are still people. And The 5th Wave? No one knows. But it’s coming.

On a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs. Runs from the beings that only look human, who have scattered Earth’s last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan may be her only hope. Now Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death. To give up or to get up.

A modern sci-fi masterpiece…

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-6 days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.