Top Secret Twenty-One: A witty, wacky and fast-paced mystery

Janet Evanovich

Top Secret Twenty-One: A witty, wacky and fast-paced mystery
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Top Secret Twenty-One: A witty, wacky and fast-paced mystery

Janet Evanovich

Small guy. Big trouble. Death threats, highly trained assassins and highly untrained assassins are all in a day’s work for Stephanie Plum in Top Secret Twenty-One. Janet Evanovich’s hilarious bestselling series is perfect reading for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb. Praise for Evanovich’s bestselling novels: ‘A laugh-out-loud page turner’ (Heat); ‘Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance’ (The Sunday Times); ‘Highly enjoyable… who can resist?’ (Chicago Tribune). Stephanie Plum has just one job lined up - tracking down Jimmy Poletti: car-dealer and all-round scumbag. Problem is he’s on the run, and silencing his former colleagues, one bullet at a time. Plum is going to need bait to bring him in. Bait like Poletti’s ex-bookkeeper, Randy Briggs: a ninety-two-centimeter-tall magnet for bored housewives and rocket-propelled grenades. To make things worse, there’s a one-eyed Russian assassin who’s out to get revenge on Ranger, Stephanie’s part-time temptation and full-time protector. Who is the one-eyed Russian and what’s his connection to the former Special Forces operative? Afraid that’s top secret. What readers are saying about Top Secret Twenty-One: ‘More great fun and frolics from our favourite Evanovich characters’ ‘Fast, slick, pacy and funny - this has the best banter, the best one-liners and the best men ever! A brilliant read’ ‘I never tire of these books, they are so light hearted and funny’

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-6 days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.