The Talisman Child: Part I of the Golden Child Trilogy

Cameron MacAuley

The Talisman Child: Part I of the Golden Child Trilogy
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

The Talisman Child: Part I of the Golden Child Trilogy

Cameron MacAuley

Enslaved by the Khmer Rouge, Nhean Thavy survives starvation and forced labor until she joins the army disguised as a boy. But her battalion is wiped out by the Vietnamese and she escapes through a minefield to a refugee camp in Thailand. There she enacts a horrifying black magic ritual to create a koan kroak –the Talisman Child–to help her get to America. Koan guides and protects her, but he is jealous, and Thavy is driven to commit a love-crime for which she knows she cannot be forgiven, in this world or the next. Part I of The Golden Child Trilogy. Look for Part II, The Forest of Regrets.

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.