River of Dreams: Book Two of the (McAllister Trilogy)

Robert E Ferguson

River of Dreams: Book Two of the (McAllister Trilogy)
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

River of Dreams: Book Two of the (McAllister Trilogy)

Robert E Ferguson

When you have achieved the greatest treasure discovery of your life, so notably told in Fool’s Paradise, Bobby McAllister discovers that one of his many collections could be a fake. This greatly disturbs him and sets into motion one of the most daring search efforts that is steeped in art, history, mystery and greed. With a passion to find the truth, he calls upon his friend Granger Lawton, and launches a most daring effort to find the ones responsible for this forgery. This now takes them from the shores of the Savannah River, to Paris; London and St. Petersburg, where he learns about the history of the Faberge' Eggs; the Romanov Dynasty; the involvement of KGB agents to flood the art world with fake treasures of art history. Tragedy strikes close to home as the search for truth reveals colossal fraud perpetrated by members of the nobility; elements of government; privateers and enemies of McAllister. An incredible discovery reveals the location of lost treasures at the mouth of the River of Dreams. A violent confrontation eliminates those responsible for this fake scheme and the recovery of the real Faberge' Eggs. This set into motion this incredible adventure, and finding the truth is now fulfilled….

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.