Icon for Launch

Book Launch: I Shot the Devil

The Collective, 139 Elgin Street, Carlton

Join us and J.P. Pomare for the launch of I Shot the Devil by Melbourne-based author Ruth McIver.

I Shot the Devil won the 2018 Richell Prize for emerging writers. It is an unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost. Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out. I Shot the Devil is perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn.

This event is free to attend but bookings are essential.

Please book here.

I Shot the Devil

I Shot the Devil

Ruth McIver

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...