What we're reading

 Special priceConsolation

Consolation

Garry Disher

Australia's favourite country cop, Hirsch, is back in Consolation, the follow-up to Peace and Bitter Wash Road.

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nganajungu Yagu

Nganajungu Yagu

Charmaine Papertalk Green

An award-winning work of poetry from Charmaine Papertalk Green.

$20.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Searcher

The Searcher

Tana French

Our greatest living mystery writer weaves a masterful tale of breath-taking beauty and suspense, asking what we sacrifice in our search for truth and justice, and what we risk if we don't.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewMayflies

Mayflies

Andrew O'Hagan

Everyone has a Tully Dawson: the friend who defines your life. In the summer of 1986, in a small Scottish town, James and Tully ignite a brilliant friendship based on music, films and the rebel spirit. Tully has news. ...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceSmart Ovens for Lonely People

Smart Ovens for Lonely People

Elizabeth Tan

Conspiracies, memes, and therapies of various efficacy underpin this beguiling short-story collection from Elizabeth Tan.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewOne Day I'll Remember This: Diaries 1987-1995

One Day I’ll Remember This: Diaries 1987-1995

Helen Garner

In this second volume of diaries from one of Australia's greatest writers, we see Garner in love; asking herself questions about relationships, individuality, morality and contentment.      

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewLucky's

Lucky’s

Andrew Pippos

An exuberant, magical Australian saga of family, love and second chances.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewOnly Happiness Here

Only Happiness Here

Gabrielle Carey

Elizabeth von Arnim is one of the early 20th century's most famous - and forgotten -authors. Her novels were ahead of their time in their representation of women and their pursuit of happiness.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Palace Letters

The Palace Letters

Professor Jenny Hocking

What role did the queen play in the governor-general Sir John Kerr's plans to dismiss prime minister Gough Whitlam in 1975, which unleashed one of the most divisive episodes in Australia's political history?

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Perfect World of Miwako Sumida

The Perfect World of Miwako Sumida

Clarissa Goenawan

A bewitching novel set in contemporary Japan about the mysterious suicide of a young woman.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Midnight Library

The Midnight Library

Matt Haig

The touching, funny and heartwarming new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of How to Stop Time and Reasons to Stay Alive

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Erasure Initiative

The Erasure Initiative

Lili Wilkinson

A girl wakes up on a self-driving bus. She has no memory of how she got there or who she is. Her nametag reads CECILY. The six other people on the bus are just like her: no memories, only nametags. There's a screen on each...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewPhosphorescence

Phosphorescence

Julia Baird

A beautiful, intimate and inspiring investigation into how we can find and nurture within ourselves that essential quality of internal happiness - the 'light within' that Julia Baird calls 'phosphorescence' - which will sustain us...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Uprooted

Uprooted

Naomi Novik

From the author of the Temeraire series comes this hugely imaginative, engrossing and vivid fantasy novel, inspired by folk and fairy tales. It is perfect reading for fans of Robin Hobb and Trudi Canavan.  

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.