What to read if you loved Crazy Rich Asians

Pachinko

Pachinko

Min Jin Lee

A victorian epic transplanted to Japan, following a Korean family of immigrants through eight decades and four generations.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewRuins

Ruins

Rajith Savanadasa

In the bustling streets, overcrowded hospitals and glittering nightclubs of Colombo, five family members find their bonds stretched to breaking point in the aftermath of the Sri Lankan civil war.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Big Little Lies

Big Little Lies

Liane Moriarty

Liane Moriarty's latest New York Times no.1 bestseller following The Husband's Secret.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Nest

The Nest

Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

Ferociously astute, warm and funny, The Nest is a brilliant debut chronicling the hilarity and savagery of family life.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Mrs.

Mrs.

Caitlin Macy

Set on New York City's Upper East Side, Mrs. follows three women whose paths collide when their children attend the same preschool.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ponti

Ponti

Sharlene Teo

Set in Singapore, and spanning fifty years, Ponti is the story of three women: sixteen-year-old Szu; her monstrous and beautiful mother, Amisa; and Circe, Szu's unlikely friend.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Suicide Club

Suicide Club

Rachel Heng

SUICIDE CLUB, by Rachel Heng, is set in a near-future New York, where life expectancy averages three hundred years and the pursuit of immortality has become all-consuming for the genetically superior.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

An Ocean of Minutes

An Ocean of Minutes

Thea Lim

What would you give to recover the past? In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Station Eleven, a bittersweet and unforgettable love story of a couple who are at once weeks and many years apart.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Family Law (TV Tie-In)

The Family Law (TV Tie-In)

Benjamin Law

Meet the Law family - eccentric, endearing and hard to resist. Your guide: Benjamin, the third of five children and a born humorist. Join him as he tries to answer some puzzling questions: why won't his Chinese dad wear...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCalypso

Calypso

David Sedaris

The long-awaited new collection of stories from David Sedaris, America's favourite humourist.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fresh Off The Boat

Fresh Off The Boat

Eddie Huang

Eddie Huang was raised by a wild family of FOB ( fresh off the boat ) immigrants -- his father a cocksure restaurateur with a dark past back in Taiwan, his mother a fierce protector and constant threat. Young Eddie tried his hand...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Five Star Billionaire

Five Star Billionaire

Tash Aw

Longlisted for the 2013 Man Booker Prize, the overlapping lives of five newcomers to China's most dynamic city are the subject of this kaleidoscopic novel.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Pride and Prejudice (Vintage Classics Austen Series)

Pride and Prejudice (Vintage Classics Austen Series)

Jane Austen, Alexander McCall Smith

Elizabeth Bennet is young, clever and attractive, but her mother is a nightmare and she and her four sisters are in dire need of financial security and escape in the shape of husbands.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sarong Party Girls: A Novel

Sarong Party Girls: A Novel

Cheryl Lu-Lien Tan

A young woman rises in the glitzy, moneyed city of Singapore, where old traditions clash with heady modern materialism.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Family and Other Animals

My Family and Other Animals

Gerald Durrell

'What we all need,' said Larry, 'is sunshine... a country where we can grow.' 'Yes, dear, that would be nice,' agreed Mother, not really listening. 'I had a letter from George this morning - he says Corfu's wonderful. Why don't we...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Pursuit of Love

The Pursuit of Love

Nancy Mitford, Zoe Heller

Longing for love, obsessed with weddings and sex, Linda and her sisters and cousin Fanny are on the lookout for a perfect lover. But finding Mr Right is much harder than any of the sisters had thought. Linda must suffer marriage...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Social Creature

Social Creature

Tara Isabella Burton

A tale of obsession about a small-town girl trying to survive in New York and become part of the city's literati who forms an intense friendship with a troubled socialite, leading to extreme consequences --

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Queen of the Night

The Queen of the Night

Alexander Chee

From a writer praised by Junot Diaz as 'the fire, in my opinion, and the light', Alexander Chee's mesmerizing novel The Queen of the Night follows one woman's rise from circus rider to courtesan to world-renowned...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLaurinda

Laurinda

Alice Pung

Laurinda is an exclusive school for girls. At its hidden centre of power is The Cabinet, a triangle of girls who wield power over their classmates -- and some of their teachers. Entering this world of wealth and secrets is Lucy...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

Jenny Han

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them... all at once?   

$21.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Pretty Little Liars

Pretty Little Liars

Sara Shepard

A debut novel about four best friends and the secrets they are trying to hide from each other. ' More glamour and intrigue than the OC' Elle

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewAll of This Is True

All of This Is True

Lygia Day Penaflor

When Long Island teens Miri, Soleil, Penny, and Jonah befriend a bestselling YA novelist, they find their deepest, darkest secrets in the pages of her next novel, with devastating consequences. Told from different perspectives as...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.