What to read after Wonder

 Read reviewSee You in the Cosmos

See You in the Cosmos

Jack Cheng

An astonishingly moving middle-grade debut about a space-obsessed boy's quest for family and home.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWhen Friendship Followed Me Home

When Friendship Followed Me Home

Paul Griffin

A boy's chance encounter with a scruffy dog leads to an unforgettable friendship in this deeply moving story about life, loss and the meaning of family

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWhen You Reach Me

When You Reach Me

Rebecca Stead

Miranda and Sal are friends, but when Sal gets punched by a kid for no apparent reason, he shuts Miranda out of his life. Then she finds a mysterious note scrawled on a tiny slip of paper, and other notes left for her in strange...

$16.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ugly (Young Readers Edition)

Ugly (Young Readers Edition)

Robert Hoge

A beaut story about one very ugly kid.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The War that Saved My Life

The War that Saved My Life

Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

A young disabled girl and her brother are evacuated from London to the English countryside during World War II, where they find life to be much sweeter away from their abusive mother.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Counting By 7s

Counting By 7s

Holly Goldberg Sloan

If you loved The Curious Incident of the Dog At Night-Time, you'll adore Counting By 7s.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sister Heart

Sister Heart

Sally Morgan

A young Aboriginal girl is taken from the north of Australia and sent to an institution in the distant south. There, she slowly makes a new life for herself and, in the face of tragedy, finds strength in new friendships. ...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Out of My Mind

Out of My Mind

Sharon M. Draper

From a multiple Coretta Scott King Award-winning author comes the story of a brilliant girl that no one knows about because she cannot speak or write. If there is one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Goldfish Boy

The Goldfish Boy

Lisa Thompson

Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD and spends most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their lives. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door...

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories

Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories

R. J. Palacio

WONDER tells the story of Auggie Pullman: an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face, whose first year at school changed the lives and the perspectives of everyone around him.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewMy Life as an Alphabet

My Life as an Alphabet

Barry Jonsberg

Introducing Candice Phee: twelve years old, hilariously honest and a little ... odd. But she has a big heart, the very best of intentions and an unwavering determination to ensure everyone is happy. So she sets about trying to...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Raymie Nightingale

Raymie Nightingale

Kate DiCamillo, David Litchfield

New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving yet witty story of an unforgettable summer friendship.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hope in a Ballet Shoe

Hope in a Ballet Shoe

Michaela DePrince (Author), Elaine DePrince

Growing up in war-torn Sierra Leone, she witnesses atrocities that no child ever should. Her father is killed by rebels and her mother dies of famine. Sent to an orphanage, Michaela is mistreated and she sees the brutal murder of...

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Secrets We Keep

The Secrets We Keep

Nova Weetman

A beautifully written and insightful new novel sensitively uncovering the effects of trauma on the mind of an eleven - year - old girl. I don't know if you've ever seen a house burn, but it's not like anything else ... Clem...

$16.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Pax

Pax

Sara Pennypacker, Jon Klassen

The moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen. Now available in Paperback!

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Other Side of Summer

The Other Side of Summer

Emily Gale

This sweet and spellbinding story about family, friends and believing in yourself will warm your heart.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Australian Story: Our Race for Reconciliation

My Australian Story: Our Race for Reconciliation

Anita Heiss

Mel Gordon loves running, and watching Seinfeld, but mostly she loves Cathy Freeman. It's 2000 and the Olympics are going to be held in Australia. In a year of surprises, Mel finds out that Cathy Freeman is coming to talk to her...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Real Friends

Real Friends

Shannon Hale, LeUyen Pham

Bestselling author Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham's middle grade graphic novel about the happiness and heartache of making first friends.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBigfoot, Tobin & Me

Bigfoot, Tobin & Me

Melissa Savage

Lemonade's mum is dead, and she's sent to live with her grandpa in Bigfoot-obsessed Willow Creek. Here, quirky Tobin enlists her as his assistant: he's the CEO of Bigfoot Detectives Inc., and he's determined to capture a shot of...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Once And Then

Once And Then

Morris Gleitzman

Felix escapes from an orphanage, only to learn that Poland is a dangerous place for a Jewish boy on his own. He manages to look after himself and another orphan, Zelda. But when the Nazis uncover their hiding place, they must once...

$24.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Song from Somewhere Else

The Song from Somewhere Else

A. F. Harrold, Levi Pinfold

Saved from bullies by the class misfit Nick, Frank's drawn to Nick's house by strange music, discovers he has incredible secrets that bring danger, and decides to help him as he helped her.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Wonder

Wonder

R. J. Palacio

Ten-year-old August Pullman wants to be ordinary. He does ordinary things. He eats ice-cream. He plays on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But Auggie is far from ordinary. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, he has been...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fish In A Tree

Fish In A Tree

Lynda Mullaly Hunt

-Ally's greatest fear is that everyone will find out she is as dumb as they think she is because she still doesn't know how to read---

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Stargirl

Stargirl

Jerry Spinelli

Before ELEANOR AND PARK, there was STARGIRL. The seminal life-affirming YA novel celebrating first love and self-acceptance - now in a beautiful new edition for the next generation of readers.

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Other Christy

The Other Christy

Oliver Phommavanh

For the last two years, Christy Ung has been in the same class as the loud-mouthed Christie Owens -- and now it's 3rd time unlucky in 6C.Christie Owens is the popular one so everybody calls Christy Ung, the Other...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWolf Hollow

Wolf Hollow

Lauren Wolk

Annabelle has lived in Wolf Hollow all her life: a quiet place, still scarred by two world wars. But when cruel, manipulative Betty arrives in town, Annabelle's calm world is shattered, along with everything she's ever known about...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceMockingbird

Mockingbird

Kathryn Erskine

Caitlin misses her brother every day. Since his death in a school shooting, she has no one to explain the world to her. And for Caitlin, the world is a confusing place. So when Caitlin reads the definition of closure , she...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Long Walk To Water

A Long Walk To Water

Linda Sue Park

Two young people, two stories. One country. Southern Sudan. This mesmerizing dual narrative by award-winning author Linda Sue Park is a fictionalised account of true events and shows us that in a troubled country, determined...

$16.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.