The YA Book Prize shortlist 2016

 Special priceConcentr8

Concentr8

William Sutcliffe

For fans of Nick Lake and Suzanne Young comes a powerful novel from acclaimed author William Sutcliffe about a society at the breaking point--and the teens who push past it.

$8.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Art of Being Normal

The Art of Being Normal

Lisa Williamson

The debut novel from an outstanding new voice in YA fiction, that is not only immensely readable and compelling but also deals with a very current issue.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Sin Eater's Daughter (#1)

The Sin Eater’s Daughter (#1)

Melinda Salisbury

Twylla has a gift - or a curse. She can kill with a single touch. Now she's the court executioner, compelled to do the queen's bidding - and marry the prince. But when she meets a rebellious guard, Twylla starts to question...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

Patrick Ness

Award-winning writer Patrick Ness's bold and irreverent novel powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Curious Tale of the Lady Caraboo

The Curious Tale of the Lady Caraboo

Catherine Johnson

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2016, this is a very curious tale indeed . . . Fearless and strong, 'Princess' Caraboo rises above the suspicions of the wealthy family who take her in. Whoever Caraboo turns out to be, she will...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewUnbecoming

Unbecoming

Jenny Downham

A new and truly powerful novel from internationally bestselling Jenny Downham, author of Before I Die. Spanning three generations of women in one family, Jenny sensitively addresses dementia, single motherhood and teenage angst.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lie Tree

The Lie Tree

Frances Hardinge

Another deliciously creepy novel from Frances Hardinge, the award-winning author of Cuckoo Song and Fly By Night.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Am I Normal Yet?

Am I Normal Yet?

Holly Bourne

Evie wants to be normal. Now she's almost off her meds and at a college where no one knows her as the-girl-who-went-nuts, there's only one thing left on her list... But relationships can mess with anyone's head - something Evie's...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.