The Women's Prize for Fiction longlist 2020

 Read reviewDjinn Patrol on the Purple Line

Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line

Deepa Anappara

Vintage Lead Debut. When kids go missing in an Indian slum, nine-year-old Jai takes matters into his own hands: an irresistible child narrator to captivate the literary/commercial market

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Thousand Ships

A Thousand Ships

Natalie Haynes

A feminist retelling of the Trojan War - giving voices to the women the myths forgot...      

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewFleishman Is in Trouble

Fleishman Is in Trouble

Taffy Brodesser-Akner

A blistering satirical novel about marriage, divorce and modern relationships, by one of the most exciting new voices in American fiction

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Queenie

Queenie

Candice Carty-Williams

A darkly comic and unflinchingly raw depiction of a young woman trying to navigate her way in the world, QUEENIE is about identity, independence and carving your own path. For fans of Dolly Alderton, Bryony Gordon and Dawn...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dominicana

Dominicana

Angie Cruz

A poignant and nuanced portrait of a Dominican teenager's arranged marriage and immigration to New York City in the 1960s.    

$45.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewActress

Actress

Anne Enright

From the Booker-winning Irish author, a brilliant and moving novel about fame, sexual power, and a daughter's search to understand her mother's hidden truths.    

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Girl, Woman, Other

Girl, Woman, Other

Bernardine Evaristo

From one of Britain's most celebrated writers of color, a magnificent portrayal of the intersections of identity among an interconnected group of Black British women

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

How We Disappeared

How We Disappeared

Jing-Jing Lee

A beautiful, stunningly ambitious tale of endurance, identity, and memory, for fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Georgia Hunter's We Were the Lucky Ones.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Most Fun We Ever Had

The Most Fun We Ever Had

Claire Lombardo

A dazzlingly accomplished debut and an utterly immersive portrait of one family's becoming, it marks the arrival of a major new literary voice.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Weather

Weather

Jenny Offill

From the author of Dept. of Speculation, a dazzling and deadpan new novel about hope and despair, fear and comfort as it plays out in these times of environmental and political turbulence.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.