The Readings Young Adult Book Prize shortlist 2020

Devil's Ballast

Devil’s Ballast

Meg Caddy

A cutthroat and daring new YA release, featuring one of history's greatest anti-heroines.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Take the Shot

Take the Shot

Susan White

A hilarious book about basketball, friendship, growing up, family drama and a rare genetic disorder called Marfan Syndrome, written by debut author and clinical geneticist Sue White.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEverywhere Everything Everyone

Everywhere Everything Everyone

Katy Warner

A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ghost Bird

Ghost Bird

Lisa Fuller

An intriguing and gripping young adult novel by the winner of the David Unaipon award.   

$19.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling

The Surprising Power of a Good Dumpling

Wai Chim

A novel about growing up in a migrant Asian family with a mother who is suffering from mental illness from the highly commended author of Freedom Swimmer

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Invisible Boys

Invisible Boys

Holden Sheppard

Invisible Boys is a raw, confronting YA novel that explores the complexities and trauma of rural gay identity with painful honesty, devastating consequences and, ultimately, hope.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Readings Young Adult Book Prize 2020 Shortlist Pack

The Readings Young Adult Book Prize 2020 Shortlist Pack

Various

This pack contains all six books shortlisted for the Readings Young Adult Book Prize 2020, available for a special price.

$99.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.