Self-discovery, sexuality & desire

Kink

Kink

R.O. Kwon, Garth Greenwell

Kink is a groundbreaking anthology of literary short fiction exploring love and desire, BDSM, and interests across the sexual spectrum, edited by lauded writers R.O. Kwon and Garth Greenwell, and featuring a roster of all-star...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Acts of Desperation

Acts of Desperation

Megan Nolan

Love was the final consolation, would set ablaze the fields of my life in one go, leaving nothing behind. To make a beautiful man love and live with me had seemed-obviously, intuitively-the entire point of life. How could it be...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewNew Animal

New Animal

Ella Baxter

A stunning, heartbreakingly funny debut novel from a brilliant new literary voice. Sex, death, grief, running away...only one of these makes Amelia feel like a new animal.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Prophets

The Prophets

Robert Jones Jr.

With lyricism reminiscent of Toni Morrison and James Baldwin, Robert Jones Jr. tells an unflinching story of forbidden love between two enslaved men in Mississippi whose relationship threatens all around them.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Insatiable

Insatiable

Daisy Buchanan

Introducing the first novel from award-winning journalist and writer Daisy Buchanan. Tender, funny, messy, frank and shocking, it is perfect for fans of Fleabag, Queenie, and Adults.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Detransition, Baby

Detransition, Baby

Torrey Peters

A uniquely trans take on love, motherhood, and those exes who you just can't quit.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Paul Takes the Form of A Mortal Girl

Paul Takes the Form of A Mortal Girl

Andrea Lawlor

Transposing Virginia Woolf's Orlando to 90s San Francisco, this novel of transgender metamorphosis is a wild, sexy, funny and moving story of living on the edge.    

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewMilk Fed

Milk Fed

Melissa Broder

A scathingly funny, wildly erotic and fiercely imaginative story about food, sex and god from the Women's Prize longlisted author of The Pisces. 

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewO

O

Steven Carroll

From one of our foremost writers, the acclaimed and multi-award-winning Steven Carroll, comes O, a reimagining of what might have been, the story of a novel that took on a life of its own and mirrored its times in a way the author...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing

A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing

Jessie Tu

A finalist for the 2020 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction, this is a dazzling and original debut from a young writer with a fierce, intelligent and audacious voice.  

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewIt's Been A Pleasure, Noni Blake

It’s Been A Pleasure, Noni Blake

Claire Christian

Claire Christian's sparkling adult debut is the millennial rom-com you've been waiting for: feminist, queer, sex-positive and shamelessly feel-good.     

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCherry Beach

Cherry Beach

Laura McPhee-Browne

Beautifully written and intimate, Cherry Beach is a revelatory story of friendship and desire.    

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewMemorial

Memorial

Bryan Washington

The debut novel from a rising literary star: a funny, sexy, sensual examination of two young men falling in and out of love.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Eye of a Rook

Eye of a Rook

Josephine Taylor

In 1860s London, Arthur sees his wife Emily suddenly struck down by a pain for which she can find no words, forced to endure harmful treatments and reliant on him for guidance. 

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sorrow and Bliss

Sorrow and Bliss

Meg Mason

Spiky, sharp, intriguingly dark and tender, full of pathos, fury and wit, Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason is a dazzling, distinctive novel from a boldly talented writer. For fans of Sally Rooney, Taffy Brodesser-Akner and...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Little Scratch

Little Scratch

Rebecca Watson

Little Scratch tells the story of a day in the life of an unnamed woman, living in a lower-case world of demarcated fridge shelves and office politics;

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewLuster

Luster

Raven Leilani

Razor sharp. provocatively page-turning and surprisingly tender, Luster is a painfully funny coming-of-age story told by a fresh new voice.

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Feather on the Breath of God

A Feather on the Breath of God

Sigrid Nunez

From Sigrid Nunez, the National Book Award-winning and bestselling author of The Friend, comes this mesmerising story about the tangled nature of relationships between parents and children, between language and love.   ...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.