Sci-fi & fantasy books 2016

Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection

Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection

Brandon Sanderson

A superb collection of stories and novellas from fantasy's most talented writer, including tales from the RECKONERS world, the STORMLIGHT ARCHIVE and from the bestselling MISTBORN universe.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Immortals

The Immortals

Jordanna Max Brodsky

Myth and reality collide in a thriller that sets Greek Gods against a modern Manhattan backdrop.  

$20.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wall of Storms

The Wall of Storms

Ken Liu

In the second part of the Dandelion Dynasty Kuni Garu, now Emperor of Dara, confronts the challenges of supreme power: both from within and without.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Last Days of New Paris

The Last Days of New Paris

China Mieville

From the bestselling and award-winning master of sci fi, fantasy, and speculative fiction: a Surrealist bomb transfigures war-torn Paris into a phantasmagoric dreamscape, unleashing a race of nightmarish creatures --

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Bands of Mourning: A Mistborn Novel

The Bands of Mourning: A Mistborn Novel

Brandon Sanderson

A brand new Mistborn story from an exceptionally commercial novelist; fantasy with a steampunk twist.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

This Savage Song

This Savage Song

V. E Schwab

Kate Harker and August Flynn's families rule opposite ends of Verity, a grisly metropolis where violent acts summon real monsters. The truce that keeps the Families at peace is crumbling, and August is sent to spy on Kate. But...

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fellside

Fellside

M. R. Carey

From the author of the word-of-mouth bestseller The Girl With All the Gifts comes a haunting and heart-breaking new thriller

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lyre Thief

The Lyre Thief

Jennifer Fallon

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Kings Rising (Captive Prince Trilogy, Book 3)

Kings Rising (Captive Prince Trilogy, Book 3)

C.S. Pacat

Book 3 of the Captive Prince trilogy

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Daughter of the Wolf

Daughter of the Wolf

Victoria Whitworth

A brilliant saga about the daughter and sole heiress of a feudal lord in England before the Norman Conquest.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Stiletto

Stiletto

Daniel O'Malley

Rook Myfanwy Thomas is trying to prevent all out supernatural war with the oldest enemy of the Checquy, but someone keeps trying to assassinate her.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Gathering of Shadows

A Gathering of Shadows

V. E. Schwab

Kell is plagued by his guilt. Having given up smuggling, he is visited by dreams of ominous magical events, waking only to think of Lila. As Red London prepares for the Element Games - an extravagant international competition of...

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Waking Fire: Book One of Draconis Memoria

The Waking Fire: Book One of Draconis Memoria

Anthony Ryan

The action-packed start to a thrilling new epic fantasy series from New York Times bestseller Anthony Ryan

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

All the Birds in the Sky

All the Birds in the Sky

Charlie Jane Anders

Childhood friends Patricia Delfine, a witch, and Laurence Armstead, a mad scientist, parted ways under mysterious circumstances during middle school. But as adults they both wind up in near-future San Francisco. Something is...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Who's Afraid?

Who’s Afraid?

Maria Lewis

A fresh, new urban fantasy for fans of Darynda Jones, Patricia Briggs and Keri Arthur

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Morning Star: Red Rising Series 3

Morning Star: Red Rising Series 3

Pierce Brown

Ender's Game meets The Hunger Games in this, the final installment of an extraordinary trilogy from an incredible voice.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The House of Shattered Wings

The House of Shattered Wings

Aliette de Bodard

A superb murder mystery, on an epic scale, set against the fall out - literally - of a war in heaven

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Children of Earth and Sky

Children of Earth and Sky

Guy Gavriel Kay

The extraordinary all-new epic fantasy from the beloved author of Tigana.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.