Recommended YA sci-fi & fantasy

Aurora Burning (The Aurora Cycle 2)

Aurora Burning (The Aurora Cycle 2)

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

The ferociously hot sequel to the international bestseller Aurora Rising, which sees the return of Squad 312 in an explosive battle to save the galaxy. By the award-winning authors of the Illuminae Files.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Vanishing Deep

The Vanishing Deep

Astrid Scholte, Hilary Jacobsen, Kim Ryan

Two sisters. One dangerous secret. Twenty-four hours to uncover the truth.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBurn

Burn

Patrick Ness

An all-consuming story of revenge, redemption and dragons from the twice Carnegie Medal-winner Patrick Ness.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Four Dead Queens

Four Dead Queens

Astrid Scholte

Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Left-Handed Booksellers of London

The Left-Handed Booksellers of London

Garth Nix

A girl's quest to find her father leads her to an extended family of magical fighting booksellers who police the mythical Old World of England when it intrudes on the modern world. From the bestselling master of fantasy, Garth...

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Kingdom of Back

The Kingdom of Back

Marie Lu

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her - perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Mermaid, the Witch and the Sea

The Mermaid, the Witch and the Sea

Maggie Tokuda-Hall

In a world divided by colonialism and threaded with magic, a desperate orphan turned pirate and a rebellious imperial lady find a connection on the high seas.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker

The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker

Lauren James

A sharp thriller with a twist of the supernatural from a masterful sci-fi writer.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Other Side of the Sky

The Other Side of the Sky

Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner

Two worlds, two hearts and a choice that will shape their fate forever.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Noughts & Crosses

Noughts & Crosses

Malorie Blackman

Award-winning author Malorie Blackman tackles the issues of racism and prejudice in a world set in an alternative historical reality. Previous titles by the author include Pig-Heart Boy , Hacker , Dangerous Reality and ...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Wicked As You Wish (A Hundred Names for Magic, Book 1)

Wicked As You Wish (A Hundred Names for Magic, Book 1)

Rin Chupeco

Years after the evil Snow Queen desolated the magical kingdom of Avalon, Prince Alexei, his friend Tala, and a ragtag band, inspired by the appearance of the Firebird, try to reclaim their land.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Thorn

Thorn

Intisar Khanani

Princess Alyrra has never enjoyed the security or power of her rank. Betrayed during a magical attack, her identity is switched with another woman's, giving Alyrra the first choice she's ever had: to start a new life for...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Contender: The Chosen: Book 1

Contender: The Chosen: Book 1

Taran Matharu

In a world far from our own, where enemies come in many forms, the ultimate battle for survival is about to begin ... An epic new trilogy from the bestselling author of the Summoner series.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLifel1k3 (Lifelike)

Lifel1k3 (Lifelike)

Jay Kristoff

From the co-author of the New York Times bestselling Illuminae Files comes the first book in a new series that's part Romeo and Juliet, part Terminator, and all adrenaline.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewAurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle 1)

Aurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle 1)

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling authors of The Illuminae Files comes a new science fiction epic . . .

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Winter's Promise (The Mirror Visitor, Book One)

A Winter’s Promise (The Mirror Visitor, Book One)

Christelle Dabos, Hildegarde Serle

The absorbing first instalment in the bestselling French fantasy series The Mirror Visitor Quartet-winner of the Grand Prix de l'Imaginaire.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewChildren of Blood and Bone

Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi

Magic can burn, turn tides, light the darkness and bring back the dead. But magic is gone. And only one girl can bring it back.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Illuminae: The Illuminae Files_01

Illuminae: The Illuminae Files_01

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff

Kady and Ezra thought their break-up was messy until they witnessed their entire world literally falling apart. Now they're piecing together what's left of their lives, and their romance, and trying to survive an intergalactic...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewScythe

Scythe

Neal Shusterman

In a world where disease has been eliminated, the only way to die is to be randomly killed ('gleaned') by professional reapers ('scythes'). Two teens must compete with each other to become a scythe--a position neither of them...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Whisper

Whisper

Lynette Noni

A girl known as Jane Doe who has the power to change reality has been held in a secret government facility for more than two years, but everything changes when she gets a new handler, the mysterious but kind Landon Ward.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.